L’Alberta est l’une des provinces les plus dynamiques socialement et économiquement au Canada.

Située dans l'ouest du Canada, cette province possède une économie stimulante, due en grande partie à ses généreuses ressources naturelles. Avec deux des plus grandes villes du Canada (Calgary et Edmonton), l'Alberta est la province la plus peuplée des trois «provinces des Prairies» du pays. Elle est également connue comme étant l’un des plus beaux endroits de l’Amérique du Nord avec ses magnifiques parcs nationaux, tels que Banff et Jasper.

ainp

Le Programme des candidats de l'Alberta (PCA) permet aux immigrants possédant les compétences et l’expérience requises par la province de recevoir un certificat de désignation de l'Alberta, qui accélèrera ensuite le processus général d'immigration.

Le PCA est composé de trois principaux volets d'immigration:

Le volet de recrutement stratégique

Ce volet permet aux individus de faire une demande de PCA sans le soutien d'un employeur. Il se divise en trois sous-catégories:

  • La catégorie des métiers obligatoires et facultatifs — Les professionnels qui détiennent soit un certificat de qualification valide de l'Alberta, soit un certificat de compétence reconnu peuvent être admissibles à ce programme. Ces personnes doivent résider en Alberta avec un permis de travail valide au moment de la demande et exercer dans un métier obligatoire ou facultatif.
  • La catégorie des professionnels de l’ingénierie — Cette catégorie a été conçue pour les ingénieurs, les concepteurs et les rédacteurs ayant de l'expérience de travail dans la province de l'Alberta. Les candidats doivent travailler dans l'une des professions désignées.
  • La catégorie des travailleurs post-diplômes— Les personnes ayant obtenu leur diplôme dans une institution postsecondaire reconnue en Alberta, et qui travaillent actuellement en Alberta dans une profession admissible avec un permis de travail post-diplôme, sont éligibles pour ce programme.

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant l’admissibilité, cliquez ici.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur le volet de recrutement stratégique du PCA.

Le volet axé sur les employeurs

Ce volet permet aux employeurs de nommer des travailleurs au PCA pour qu’ils puissent immigrer. De cette façon, les candidats peuvent d’ores et déjà avoir des perspectives d'emploi après l’obtention de leur résidence permanente, et les employeurs peuvent approcher les travailleurs dont ils ont besoin. Ce volet se divise en trois sous-catégories:

  • La catégorie des travailleurs qualifiés — Pour les personnes ayant une offre d'emploi permanente, à temps plein, dans un métier spécialisé admissible. Les individus ne sont pas tenus de travailler en Alberta au moment de la demande.
  • La catégorie des diplômés internationaux — Pour les personnes qui ont obtenu leur diplôme d'une institution d'enseignement postsecondaire reconnue au Canada, qui sont titulaires d'un permis de travail post-diplôme valide, et qui ont reçu une offre d'emploi permanente à temps plein par un employeur de l'Alberta.
  • La catégorie des travailleurs semi-qualifiés — Pour les travailleurs étrangers temporaires qui ont reçu une offre d'emploi permanente à temps plein d'un employeur de l'Alberta dans un métier semi-spécialisé admissible.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur les critères d’éligibilité du volet axé sur les employeurs du PCA.

Le volet des travailleurs autonomes dans le secteur de l'agriculture

Ce volet offre la résidence permanente aux personnes ayant de l'expérience en agriculture et ayant des fonds personnels pour acheter et développer une ferme en Alberta. Les candidats retenus sont des propriétaires/fermiers qui ont l'intention de vivre au Canada afin d'acheter et de gérer leur entreprise agricole.

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant l’admissibilité, cliquez ici.

En savoir plus sur les critères d’éligibilité du volet des travailleurs autonomes en agriculture en Alberta.

Alberta is one of Canada’s most economically and socially dynamic provinces.

Located in Western Canada, Alberta has a rapidly growing economy based in large part on its vast natural resources. Home to two of Canada's largest cities, Calgary and Edmonton, Alberta is the most populous of the country's three 'Prairie provinces'. It is also renowned as one of the most beautiful parts of North America, with famous national parks such as Banff and Jasper.

A beautiful lake in the Rocky Mountains near Banff, Alberta, Canada

The AINP is Alberta's Provincial Nominee Program. Through this program, prospective immigrants with the skills and experience targeted by the province may receive an Alberta Provincial Nomination Certificate, which will speed up the overall immigration process.

The AINP consists of three main immigration streams:

Canada's 2017 Immigration Plan

Canada will welcome an increased number of immigrants through the Provincial Nominee Programs in 2017.

Get the details

Strategic Recruitment Stream

This stream allows individuals to apply to the AINP without employer support. It consists of three different categories:

  • Compulsory and Optional Trades Category – Tradespersons who hold either an Alberta Qualification Certificate or a Recognized Trade Certificate may be eligible under this category. Individuals must be residing in Alberta on a valid work permit at the time of application and work in a compulsory or optional trade.
  • Engineering Occupations Category – This category was designed for engineers, designers and drafters with Alberta work experience. Applicants must work in one of the designated occupations.
  • Post Graduate Worker Category – Individuals who have graduated from a recognized post-secondary institution in Alberta, and who are currently working in Alberta in an eligible occupation on a Post-Graduation Work Permit, may be eligible for this program.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for the AINP Strategic Recruitment stream, click here

 

Employer-Driven Stream

This stream allows employers to nominate workers to the AINP for Canadian immigration. In this way, applicants have the comfort of knowing that their job prospects are bright after becoming permanent residents, and employers can more easily retain the workers they need. This stream consists of three sub-categories:

  • Skilled Worker Category – For individuals with a permanent, full-time job offer in an eligible skilled occupation. Individuals are not required to be working in Alberta at the time of application.
  • International Graduate Category – For individuals who have graduated from a recognized post-secondary institution in Canada, hold a valid Post-Graduation Work Permit, and have received a permanent, full-time job offer from an Alberta employer.
  • Semi-Skilled Worker Category – For temporary foreign workers who have received a permanent, full-time job offer from an Alberta employer in an eligible semi-skilled occupation.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for the AINP Employer-Driven stream, click here.

 

Self-Employed Farmer Stream

This stream allows individuals with the farming experience and personal funds to purchase and develop a farm in Alberta and apply for permanent residence. Successful applicants are farm owners/operators who plan to live in Alberta in order to purchase and manage their farming business.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for the AINP Self-Employed Farmer stream, click here.

 

For more information on eligibility requirements for all Alberta Immigrant Nominee Program streams,click here

Tools and Resources

Latest News

  • May 17 Express Entry Draw sees Joint-Lowest Minimum CRS Requirement at 415

    The latest Express Entry draw, which took place on May 17, 2017, saw Invitations to Apply (ITAs) for Canadian permanent resident status issued to 3,687 candidates in the Express Entry pool with a Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) score of 415 or above. This is the second time the minimum CRS requirement has dropped to 415, the lowest minimum requirement yet since the system was introduced in January, 2015.

  • Saskatchewan Express Entry Category Opens for 600 New Applications

    For the first time in over three months, Saskatchewan has reopened its popular International Skilled Worker – Express Entry sub-category of the Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program (SINP). Up to 600 new applications will be accepted during this intake. In reopening this sub-category, Saskatchewan offers eligible candidates in the federal Express Entry pool a way of obtaining an enhanced provincial nomination certificate.