legal advice

Avez-vous besoin de conseils et services fiables en immigration canadienne?

Par le biais du cabinet d’avocats Campbell Cohen, CanadaVisa.com est en mesure de vous présenter une large gamme de services juridiques.

 

Avec une expérience inégalée en immigration canadienne, Maître David Cohen et son cabinet juridique sont en très bonne position pour vous proposer des services juridiques en relation avec les sujets suivants:

  • Requêtes et appels devant la Cour Fédérale
  • Appels en Immigration
  • Refus d’immigration et délais
  • Cas humanitaires
  • Demande d’asile
  • Inadmissibilité médicale, criminelle ou autre motif d’inadmissibilité
  • Refus, révocation ou suspension de citoyenneté
  • Conformité des sociétés en matière d’immigration
  • Détention, déportation et mesures d’éloignement
  • Refus, révocation ou suspension de passeports
  • Autorisation de retour au Canada
  • Procédure de pardon et suspension de casier
  • Opinions juridiques et consultations

Nous vous invitons à nous joindre si vous désirez de l'assistance juridique avec l'un des éléments mentionnés ci-dessus. Vous pouvez aussi prendre connaissance des services que nous offrons ci-dessous.

Découvrez nos services juridiques

  • Les dossiers en Cour fédérale et appels

    Maître David Cohen est avocat autorisé à se représenter devant la Cour fédérale. De telles représentations sont nécessaires dans des contextes très particuliers ou en présences de nouvelles circonstances impliquant l’intervention de la Cour fédérale. Si vous pensez que votre cas nécessite l’intervention de la Cour fédérale contactez-nous directement.

  • Les appels en immigration

    Lorsqu’un agent d’immigration a pris une décision inappropriée ou injustifiée, comme le refus de la demande ou autre décision non justifiée, la question peut être portée devant la Section d'appel de l'immigration de la Commission de l'immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada. Le cabinet Campbell Cohen peut évaluer votre cas pour déterminer si un appel est justifié. Si tel est le cas, le cabinet Campbell Cohen offre des représentations juridiques pour l’entier processus d’appel. Si vous pensez que votre cas devrait être porté devant la section d’appel de l’immigration, contactez-nous directement.

  • Les refus d’immigration et retards dans les délais de traitement

    Comme indiqué ci-dessus, certaines situations nécessitent l'intervention de la Cour fédérale ou de la Section d'appel de l'immigration. Typiquement, les refus injustifiés ou les retards déraisonnables dans le traitement des demandes d'immigration peuvent entraîner le recours à ces options.

    Les demandes d'immigration peuvent être refusées par Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada pour diverses raisons incluant l’incapacité du candidat à atteindre le nombre de points requis pour sa demande. Le cabinet Campbell Cohen a examiné la plupart, pour ne pas dire la totalité des scénarios possibles, et peut fournir des représentations juridiques dans l’appel de certains refus.

    Les retards dans les délais traitement en immigration interviennent aussi pour diverses raisons. Dans la plupart des cas, le traitement au bureau des visas de l'application fait de son mieux pour traiter la demande en temps opportuns. Cependant, dans certaines circonstances, un bureau des visas peut dépasser les délais traitement standards. Dans ces cas, il peut s’avérer nécessaire de recourir à l’intervention de la Cour fédérale pour exiger que le bureau des visas traite la demande en temps opportuns.

    Si vous avez été sujet à des délais de traitements déraisonnables contactez-nous directement et décrivez la situation.

  • Les considérations d’ordre humanitaire

    Certains cas impliquant des considérations d’ordre humanitaires peuvent favoriser l’approbation de votre demande d’immigration. Ces considérations exigent une attention toute particulière afin que la situation du requérant puisse être soumise à l'attention de l'agent d’immigration. Dans quelques rares cas, un membre du Parlement canadien peut également voir une raison de participer. Un cas typique de considération d’ordre humanitaire exige que le demandeur pourrait subir des difficultés inhabituelles et injustifiées ou excessives s’il ne pouvait pas accéder à l’immigration canadienne.

  • Réclamer le statut de réfugié

    La protection des réfugiés au Canada implique que vous n’êtes pas en mesure de retourner dans votre pays à cause d’un risque sérieux de persécution en raison de votre appartenance raciale, religieuse, politique, votre nationalité ou autre affiliation à un groupe social particulier. . Une personne qui a besoin de protection est celui dont le retour dans son pays d'origine l’exposerait à un risque de torture, un risque pour sa vie ou un risque de traitements inhumains ou cruels.

  • Inadmissibilité pour raison médicale, criminelle ou autre raison

    Les raisons basées sur des motifs médicaux, criminels, ou autres raisons peuvent être très variées en complexes. Si vous êtes considéré comme inadmissible, vous n’êtes pas en mesure de visiter ou de résider au Canada (certaines exceptions limitées s’appliquant néanmoins pour des visites de courtes durée). Cependant, une décision d’inadmissibilité est susceptible d’appel. Par ailleurs, si vous êtes inadmissible à entrer au Canada, il existe des façons d’outrepasser votre inadmissibilité. Par exemple, si vous êtes inadmissible pour raison criminelle, vous pourriez être éligible à faire une demande de "réadaptation", qui vous permettra d'être de nouveau admissible au Canada. Pour des questions d'inadmissibilité médicale, criminelle, ou autre, contactez-nous directement pour avoir nos conseils.

  • Demande de citoyenneté, refus ou révocation

    Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus quant aux critères pour devenir citoyen canadien, consultez notre page sur la citoyenneté canadienne. Nous offrons toute une gamme de services reliés à la citoyenneté canadienne. Par ailleurs, si vous avez des difficultés avec votre demande, faites nous savoir. Contactez-nous pour savoir comment nous pouvons vous assister avec votre demande de citoyenneté.

  • Les exigences de conformité des entreprises

    Les employeurs qui choisissent d'embaucher des travailleurs étrangers sont soumis à une surveillance accrue de la part de Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada. Le Cabinet Campbell Cohen peut vous offrir des conseils juridiques sur l'ensemble des exigences requises par le Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires du Canada afin de vous assurer que vous êtes conforme aux exigences du programme. Contactez-nous pour découvrir comment nous pouvons vous aider.

  • Détention, mesures d’interdiction de séjour, mesures d’exclusion et mesures de renvoi; autorisation de revenir au Canada

    Les fausses déclarations, les délits de douanes, les violations des règles immigration ou les préoccupations quant à votre crédibilité de peuvent mener jusqu’à la détention lors de votre arrivée au Canada. Dans certains cas, lorsque les agents des services frontaliers du Canada estiment que vous ne remplissez pas les conditions pour entrer au Canada, vous pouvez tout simplement retirer votre demande et quitter le Canada. En revanche, dans certains cas exceptionnels, les personnes peuvent faire l’objet d’une mesure d’interdiction de séjour au Canada, ou faire l’objet d’une mesure d’exclusion ou de renvoi du Canada pour une certaine période. Dans le cas ou vous avez fait l’objet d’une mesure de renvoi et avez une raison de revenir au Canada, vous devez avant tout obtenir une autorisation pour ré-entrer au Canada. Le Cabinet Campbell Cohen offre une gamme de services juridiques relatifs aux mesures de détention, d’interdiction de séjour, d’exclusion et de renvoi. Faites-nous savoir quelles sont vos circonstances en nous contactant.

  • La procédure de pardon et la suspension de casier

    Si vous avez un casier judiciaire au Canada, le Cabinet Campbell Cohen peut vous assister dans votre demande “pardon” ou dans la suspension de votre casier, selon le cas. Si la procédure aboutit, cela peut grandement faciliter vos déplacements à l’étranger. Si vous faite une demande de résidence permanente au Canada et que vous avez été condamné pour une infraction ici, cela pourrait conduire à votre inadmissibilité au Canada. Contactez-nous et faites-nous part de votre situation.

  • Opinions légales et consultations

    Si vous cherchez à obtenir une opinion légale écrite ou avoir une consultation avec Maître David Cohen en ce qui concerne l’immigration au Canada, contactez-nous et faites nous savoir quels sont vos besoins.

  • 1

legal advice

Do you need legal advice and services?

Through the Campbell Cohen Law Firm, CanadaVisa.com is able to offer you a full range of professional legal services.

With unmatched experience in Canadian Immigration, Attorney David Cohen and his firm are able to provide you with professional legal services related to the following matters:

  • Federal Court Applications and Appeals
  • Immigration Appeals
  • Immigration Refusals and Delays
  • Humanitarian Cases
  • Claiming Refugee Protection
  • Medical, Criminal, or Other Inadmissibility
  • Citizenship Applications, Refusals, or Revocations
  • Passport Applications, Refusals, or Revocations
  • Corporate Immigration Compliance
  • Detention, Deportations and Removal Orders
  • Authority to Return to Canada
  • Criminal Pardons and Record Suspension
  • Legal Opinions and Consultations

We invite you to contact us directly if you require legal services in any of the above areas. You can also explore below to learn more about each of the services that we offer.

Explore our premium legal services below

  • Federal Court Applications and Appeals

    Attorney David Cohen is a litigator admitted to appear before the Federal Court where appropriate. Such appearances are needed in extraordinary or new circumstances where intervention of the Federal Court system is warranted. If you believe that your case is appropriate for Federal Court intervention, we invite you to contact us directly.

  • Immigration Appeals

    When a Canadian Visa Officer has made an improper or unwarranted decision, such as the refusal of application or some other unsupported determination, the matter may be submitted to the Immigration Appeal Division of the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada. The Campbell Cohen Law Firm will assess your case to determine if an appeal is appropriate. If appropriate, Campbell Cohen offers legal representation for the entire Immigration appeals process. If you believe that your case is appropriate for the Immigration Appeal Division, we invite you to contact us directly.

  • Immigration Refusals and Delays

    As discussed above, certain situations are appropriate for intervention from the Federal Court or submission to the Immigration Appeal Division. Typically, improper refusals or delays in immigration application processing may be appropriate for one of those options.

    Immigration applications can be refused by Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) for a wide range of reasons, from failure of the applicant to achieve the required number of points to credibility concerns. The Campbell Cohen Law Firm has dealt with most, if not all, of these possible scenarios, and can provide representation in the appeal of certain refusals.

    Immigration processing delays also occur for a number of reasons. In most cases, the Visa Office processing the application is doing the absolute best they can to process the application in a timely fashion. Under certain circumstances, however, a Visa Office will have delayed far beyond the standard processing time. In those cases, it may be necessary to seek Federal Court intervention to mandate that the Visa Office process the application in a timely fashion.

    If you have been subject to an improper immigration refusal or delay, please contact us directly to let us know about your case.

  • Humanitarian Cases

    Certain humanitarian and compassionate cases can increase the likelihood of an immigration application being approved. Such circumstances require special, individualized attention so that the circumstances of the applicant can be properly brought to the Visa Officer's attention. In some rare cases, a Canadian Member of Parliament may also see a reason to become involved. A typical humanitarian and compassionate case requires that the applicant would experience unusual and undeserved or disproportionate hardship if he or she is not granted an exemption to one or more of the Canadian immigration requirements. 

  • Claiming Refugee Protection

    Refugee protection in Canada requires that you are unwilling or unable to return to your country because of a well-founded fear of persecution based on your race, religion, political opinion, nationality, or membership in a particular social group. A person who is need of protection is one whose removal to his or her home country would subject him or her to a danger of torture, a risk to life, or a risk of cruel and unusual treatment or punishment. 

  • Medical, Criminal, or Other Inadmissibility

    Reasons for medical, criminal, or other inadmissibility to Canada can be quite complex. Ultimately, if you are found inadmissible, you will be unable to visit or reside in Canada (with a number of limited exceptions for short-term visits). However, a determination of inadmissibility is subject to review and appeal. In addition, if you are properly found to be inadmissible, there are often ways to correct your inadmissibility. For example, if you are criminally inadmissible, you may be eligible to apply for "rehabilitation", which will allow you to be admitted to Canada. If you are experience problems or have questions about medical, criminal, or other inadmissibility to Canada, please contact us directly so that we can advise you accordingly.

  • Citizenship Applications, Refusals, or Revocations

    If you are interested in the requirements for Canadian Citizenship, check out our page about Canadian citizenship. We offer a full range application services for Canadian Citizenship. In addition, if you have had any issues with your application, please let us know. Please contact us directly to learn more about how we can assist you with your Canadian citizenship application.

  • Corporate Immigration Compliance

    Employers that choose to hire foreign nationals are subject to heightened scrutiny from Citizenship and Immigration Canada. Campbell Cohen can provide you professional legal advice on all of the requirements of Canada's Temporary Foreign Worker Program to ensure that you are in full compliance. Please contact us directly to learn more about how we can assist you.

  • Detention, Deportations, Exclusions, and Removal Orders; Authority to Return to Canada

    Misrepresentations, customs violations, immigration violations, or credibility concerns can result in your detention upon your entry to Canada. In certain cases, if the Canada Border Services Agent determines that you have not met the requirement for entry to Canada, you will be allowed to withdraw your application and leave Canada. However, in extraordinary cases, individuals can be deported from Canada, be ordered to leave, and even be excluded from entry to Canada for a period of time. In cases where you have been subject to an exclusion order and you have reason to return to Canada, you must first apply for and obtain authority prior to entry. Campbell Cohen can provide you with a full range of legal services related to detention, deportation, exclusions, and removal orders. Let us know about your circumstances by contacting us directly.

  • Criminal Pardons and Record Suspension

    If you have a Canadian criminal record, Campbell Cohen is able to provide you with assistance in having yourself "pardoned" or to have your record suspended, whichever is appropriate. If successful, this process can assist greatly in your ability to travel to other countries. If you are applying to immigrate to Canada but have been convicted of a crime here, this will allow you to address your criminal admissibility to Canada. We invite you to let us know more about your circumstances by contacting us directly so that we can advise you accordingly.

  • Legal Opinion and Consultation

    If you are seeking a legal written opinion or wish to have a consultation with Attorney David Cohen about any Canadian immigration question or concern, please contact us and let us know more about your needs. 

  • 1

Get Started

Latest News

  • Upfront Medicals no Longer Available for Family Class Applicants

    Upfront medical examinations are no longer available for Family Class Canadian immigration applicants and remain available only to Express Entry applicants in the permanent residence lines of business.

  • Liberals Set to Overhaul Guide for Canada’s Citizenship Exam

    A draft version of a new study guide for the Canadian Citizenship exam shows that the government plans on overhauling the book used by prospective Canadians in preparation for the exam.