La Nouvelle-Écosse est une petite province canadienne située dans le nord-est des territoires maritimes du pays.

La province se compose de la péninsule de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l'Île du Cap-Breton et de plus de 3000 îles plus petites. Sa capitale, Halifax, constitue un centre important sur le plan de la culture et des arts et est connu pour sa qualité de vie. Les Néo-Écossais sont ainsi proches de la mer et la province est réputée pour la beauté de son littoral et pour sa cuisine délicieuse.

nsnp

Grâce au programme des candidats de la Nouvelle-Écosse, les ressortissants étrangers possédant les compétences et l'expérience ciblées par la province peuvent recevoir un certificat de désignation provinciale de la Nouvelle-Écosse, ce qui accélère en conséquence le processus global de demande de résidence permanente.

Le programme des candidats de la Nouvelle-Écosse (PCNE) accepte des demandes selon trois volets d’immigration :

Entrée Express Nouvelle-Écosse

La Nouvelle-Écosse utilise le système fédéral de sélection des immigrants Entrée Express afin de sélectionner ses candidats. Ce système, qui est entré en vigueur le 1er janvier 2015 s’applique aux personnes aux compétences hautement qualifiées, avec une éducation post-secondaire et des qualifications qui permettront de s’établir avec succès en Nouvelle-Écosse. Il existe une liste de 29 professions admissibles pour ce volet.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir le plus sur le volet demande Nouvelle-Écosse: Entrée express.

Les travailleurs qualifiés

La province accepte les demandes en vertu de ce volet au profit des personnes qui ont reçu une offre d'emploi de la part d’un employeur de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Les travailleurs pour des professions qualifiées, semi-qualifiées et peu qualifiées peuvent être éligibles.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur le volet des travailleurs qualifiés du PCNE.

Les travailleurs en entreprises familiales

La province accepte les demandes en vertu de ce volet de travailleurs qui ont reçu une offre d'emploi d'un membre de leur famille en Nouvelle-Écosse.

Cliquez ici pour plus en savoir plus sur le volet des travailleurs en entreprises familiales du PCNE.

La sous-catégorie des étudiants internationaux

Les diplômés internationaux des collèges ou universités canadiennes ayant reçu une offre d'emploi d'un employeur en Nouvelle-Écosse peuvent être éligibles à effectuer une demande selon la catégorie des travailleurs qualifiés.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur la sous-catégorie des étudiants internationaux du PCNE.

Cliquez ici pour plus de détails sur les critères d'éligibilité pour les divers volets du PCNE.

Nova Scotia is a small Canadian province located in the Maritimes region of the country.

The province is composed of the Nova Scotia peninsula, Cape Breton Island, and over 3,000 smaller islands. Its capital city, Halifax, is known as a major centre for culture and the arts, as well as for its high standard of living. Nova Scotians are closely connected to the sea, and the province is renowned for its coastal beauty and delicious cuisine.

A wide shot of the town of Lunenburg in Nova Scotia, Canada.

The NSNP is Nova Scotia’s Provincial Nominee Program. Through this program, prospective immigrants with the skills and experience targeted by the province may receive a Nova Scotia Provincial Nomination Certificate, which speeds up the overall immigration process.

The NSNP accepts applications under the following immigration streams:

 

Free Assessment Form

Find out if you qualify for a Provincial Nominee Program.

Free Assessment

Nova Scotia Demand: Express Entry

Nova Scotia uses the federal government's Express Entry immigration selection system in order to select candidates for Nova Scotia Demand: Express Entry. This stream, which came into effect on January 1, 2015, is for highly-skilled individuals with a post-secondary education and qualifications that will help them successfully settle in Nova Scotia. There is a list of 11 eligible occupations for this stream.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for Nova Scotia Demand: Express Entry, click here.

 

Nova Scotia Experience: Express Entry

Nova Scotia uses the federal government's Express Entry immigration selection system in order to select candidates for this stream, which provides a pathway to permanent residence for highly skilled applicants who have worked for a Nova Scotia employer for at least one year.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for Nova Scotia Experience: Express Entry, click here.

 

Skilled Worker Stream

The NSNP accepts applications under this stream from individuals who have received a job offer from a Nova Scotia employer. Workers in skilled, semi-skilled, and low-skilled occupations may be eligible to apply.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for the NSNP Skilled Worker stream, click here.

 

Entrepreneur Stream

The Nova Scotia Nominee Program (NSNP) Entrepreneur Stream is designed to attract individuals who wish to start or acquire a business and settle permanently in Nova Scotia.

To learn more about eligibility requirements for the NSNP Entrepreneur stream, click here.

 

International Graduate Entrepreneur Stream

The International Graduate Entrepreneur Stream is open to graduates who have completed at least two years of full-time study from a recognized Nova Scotia university or Nova Scotia Community College, have operated their own business in Nova Scotia for at least one year, and intend to settle permanently in Nova Scotia.

To learn more about the Nova Scotia Nominee Program: International Graduate Entrepreneur stream, click here.

 

To learn more about eligibility requirements for all immigration streams under the Nova Scotia Nominee Program, click here.

Latest News

  • BC PNP issues 241 Skills Immigration and Express Entry BC invitations

    The British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program issued 241 new invitations for a provincial nomination to skilled workers and graduates under its Skills Immigration and Express Entry BC streams in a draw that took place on July 11. 

  • Some students will now benefit from transition period for Alberta Opportunity Stream

    The Government of Alberta has introduced a temporary transition period that it says will help specified student applicants adapt its new List of Alberta Advanced Education Approved Post-Secondary Credentials.