citizenship iconbw

Êtes-vous sûr d'être admissible au Canada ?

Êtes-vous préoccupé par les problèmes potentiels d’admissibilité? Avez-vous été refusé de façon inattendue à la frontière canadienne?

Beaucoup de personnes souhaitant immigrer ou entrer au Canada sont surpris d'apprendre qu’un casier judiciaire non vierge peut mener au refus de l’entrée d’une personne au Canada par un agent d’immigration, ou le refus d’une demande de résidence permanente, basée sur une irrecevabilité criminelle.

Si vous avez été jugé interdit de territoire au Canada, ou que pensez être inadmissible, il est important de savoir que vous avez des options. Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui pour une consultation gratuite.

Combattre l’inadmissibilité criminelle

Il y a trois possibilités pour surmonter l’inadmissibilité criminelle au Canada:

  • Réadaptation

    Les individus qui sont considérés inadmissible pour des raisons criminelles pourraient être autorisés à entrer le Canada si le gouvernement canadien les considère comme étant réadaptés.
  • Le permis de séjour temporaire

  • Un permis de séjour temporaire est un document qui permet à un individu d’entrer au Canada alors qu’il y serait inadmissible autrement.
  • La lettre d’avis juridique

    Une lettre d’avis juridique, écrite par un avocat, pourrait aider un individu à pouvoir entrer le territoire canadien.

Consultation gratuite

Consultez avec un avocat en immigration canadienne en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous afin de voir comment résoudre les problèmes relatifs à l'inadmissibilité au Canada.

Les problèmes concernant l’inadmissibilité criminelle

Certaines situations peuvent aboutir à l’inadmissibilité d’un individu au Canada. Toutefois, il y a des possibilités de résolutions.

Ces situations comprennent :

L’inadmissibilité au Canada peut avoir un impact sur un certain nombre de personnes. Toutefois, les individus dans certaines situations peuvent être particulièrement affectés d'un point de vue personnel ou professionnel. Cela comprend :

Autres obstacles à l’immigration

Le processus d’immigration vers le Canada peut parfois être long et complexe. Si l'un des problèmes listés ci-dessous s’applique à vous, nous vous recommandons de nous contacter au plus vite. Nous discuterons alors de votre problème d’immigration afin de pouvoir évaluer comment notre cabinet d’avocats peut vous aider.

  • Refus de demandes

    Dans certains cas, le refus d'une demande de résidence permanente peut être contestée. Votre demande a-t-elle été refusée ? Nous pouvons peut-être contester le refus.
  • Représentation légale

    Avez-vous besoin qu’un avocat en immigration prenne en charge la représentation de votre demande d'immigration au Canada? Beaucoup de gens soumettent leur demande sans représentation légale et décident par la suite qu’ils ont en effet besoin d’un avocat en immigration pour représenter leur demande. Il est possible que nous soyons mesure de prendre en charge la représentation de votre dossier.
  • Inadmissibilité médicale

    À des fins d’immigration, un examen médical est requis pour le requérant principal ainsi que pour les personnes à charge. Apprenez-en davantage sur la signification de l’inadmissibilité pour motifs sanitaires.

Inadmissibilité

citizenship iconbw

Are you concerned about being inadmissible to Canada?

Are you concerned about admissibility issues? Have you been turned away unexpectedly at the Canadian border?

Immigration Problems may come up during your Canadian immigration process. We can help you deal with them. Many people wishing to enter or immigrate to Canada are surprised to learn that a prior criminal record can result in a Canadian Immigration Officer refusing their entry, or application, on the basis of criminal inadmissibility.

If you have been found to be criminally inadmissible to Canada, or think you may be inadmissible, it is important to know that you still have options. Contact us today for a free consultation.

Name:

Email:(*)
Please let us know your email address.

Telephone:
Invalid Input

Subject:
Please write a subject for your message.

Message:
Please let us know your message.

Immigration Obstacles

Immigration to Canada can be a long and sometimes complicated process. Over the past 35 years of practicing Canadian immigration law at Campbell Cohen, we have seen and dealt with many immigration roadblocks.

If you are experiencing one of the problems listed below, we recommend you contact us at your earliest convenience. We will discuss your immigration problem with you to properly assess how our law firm can help you.

Application Refusal

In certain cases, a Canadian immigration application refusal can be challenged. Was your application refused? We may be able to challenge it. Read more.

Legal Representation

Do you need an immigration attorney to take over the representation of your Canadian immigration application?

Many people submit their applications without legal representation and later decide that they do indeed need an immigration attorney to represent their case. We may be able to take over representation of your file. Read more.

Medical Inadmissibility

A medical exam is required for the principal applicant and all of their dependents as part of the immigration process. Learn more about what it means to be medically inadmissible for immigration to Canada. Read more.

Criminal Inadmissibility

All Canadian immigration applicants must obtain Police Clearances and pass security checks before their applications for Canadian permanent residence reaches a positive conclusion. If you are concerned that your application may be denied on the grounds of criminal inadmissibility, there may be options for you. Read more.

Temporary Resident Permit (TRP)

A Temporary Resident Permit (TRP) may be issued to individuals who would otherwise be inadmissible to Canada because of health or criminality issues, permitting them to enter Canada on a temporary basis. Do you need a Temporary Resident Permit to enter Canada? Read more.

Inadmissibility

Latest News

  • IRCC Updates Instructions on Procedures Related to Police Certificates and Express Entry Completeness Checks

    Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC, formerly known as CIC) has provided updates to the published instructions on police certificates with respect to the Express Entry selection system for immigration to Canada.

  • Canada Announces Expansion to China Transit Program

    The government of Canada has announced that an expansion will be made to the China Transit Program (CTP), which allows eligible Chinese citizens to transit through Canada without a visa when they are travelling to and from the United States.