Les candidats présentant une demande de résidence permanente au Canada qui reçoivent une invitation à présenter une demande (IPD) de résidence permanente canadienne par le biais du système de sélection des immigrants Entrée Express voient leurs compétences reconnues par le gouvernement du Canada. Par conséquent, ils ont une opportunité pour eux et les membres de leur famille qui les accompagnent, de commencer une nouvelle vie au Canada.

Concernant l’invitation à présenter une demande de résidence permanente

Une invitation à présenter une demande est offerte à tout candidat qui se trouve dans le bassin Entrée Express qui fut sélectionné pour faire une telle demande par Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada (CIC) par le biais du système de sélection des immigrants Entrée Express. Les invitations à présenter une demande sont délivrées selon un ordre de priorité lors des tirages au sein du bassin Entrée Express, au profit des candidats qui ont déclaré leur intérêt à immigrer au Canada.

L’invitation à présenter une demande ne doit pas être confondue avec l’entrée initiale au sein du bassin Entrée Express, ni avec une offre d'emploi d'un employeur canadien ou un certificat de nomination provinciale. L’invitation à présenter une demande est une lettre générée automatiquement, délivrée aux candidats ayant exprimé leur intérêt à immigrer et ayant soumis leur profil à l’intérieur du système Entrée Express.

Comment les candidats peuvent ils obtenir une Invitation à présenter une demande

Seuls les candidats éligibles à immigrer au Canada parce qu’ils satisfont les critères d’éligibilité à l’un des programmes fédéraux de l’immigration économique peuvent intégrer le bassin Entrée Express. Ils seront ensuite classés selon un Système de classement global (SCG). Le SCG classe les candidats selon les critères suivant:

  • Les facteurs de capital humain;
  • Les facteurs relatifs à l’époux ou conjoint de fait qui l’accompagne, le cas échéant;
  • Les facteurs de transfert de compétences; et
  • Les facteurs reliés à une éventuelle nomination provinciale ou une offre d’emploi validée ou des études au Canada ou frères ou sœurs qui résident au Canada ou preuve de compétences linguistiques en français.

Il y a un total de 1200 points disponibles sous le système de classement global.

Le gouvernement du Canada émet des invitations à présenter une demande aux à candidats du bassin Entrée Express en fonction de leur classement en publiant un score SCG minimum qui s’applique au moment du tirage et avertit ensuite les candidats invités à présenter leur demande de résidence permanente.

La documentation requise pour soumettre une demande en ligne

Tous les candidats qui reçoivent une invitation à présenter une demande sont actuellement tenus de soumettre les documents suivants avec leur demande avec les frais de traitement du gouvernement:

  • Passeport valide
  • Certificat de naissance
  • Resultats de tests de langues
  • Documentation attestant de l’expérience professionnelle
  • Certificats de police
  • Reçu des examens medicaux
  • Photo du candidat et des membres de sa famille

En fonction du programme en vertu duquel un candidat a reçu une invitation à présenter une demande, les documents suivants peuvent être requis:

  • Evaluation du Diplôme Etranger (EDE)
  • Lettre d’attestation
  • Relevés de notes officiels des programmes scolaires post-secondaires suivis
  • Document relatifs à la scolarité secondaire
  • Lettre d’une offre d’emploi d’un employeur canadien confirmant l’offre d’emploi validée
  • Preuve de lien de parenté au Canada
  • Preuves de fonds suffisants
  • Documents légaux montrant le changement de nom et date de naissance
  • Certificat(s) de mariage
  • Déclaration d’union de fait signée et les documents attestant de la cohabitation pour une période de 12 mois au moins
  • Jugement de divorce ou certificat d’annulation de mariage
  • Certificat de décès du précédent époux ou conjoint de fait
  • Certificats de naissance des enfants
  • Papiers d’adoption
  • Preuves de la garde exclusive des enfants
  • Documents de voyage (non-passeport)
  • Copie certifiée des qualifications de l’un des métiers spécialisés proposes par l’autorité d’une province ou territoire du Canada
  • Copies des contrats de travail et/ou bulletins de salaires
  • Documents relatifs aux impôts

Le délai de 90 jours

Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé des changements au système Entrée Express. Alors qu’avant l’invitation était valide pour 60 jours, les demandeurs auront maintenant 90 jours pour soumettre leur demande après avoir reçu une Invitation à présenter une demande. Ces changements interviendront en vigeur le 19 novembre 2016. 

Il est important de noter qu'à partir du moment ou l’IPD est envoyée, le candidat a seulement 90 jours pour présenter sa demande et soumettre toutes les pièces justificatives. Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada (CIC) a indiqué qu'aucune extension de délai ne sera accordée.

En raison de cette période de temps limitée, les candidats sont fortement encouragés à commencer à rassembler leurs documents et s'assurer qu'ils sont conformes avant même de recevoir une invitation à présenter une demande de résidence permanente au Canada. Si un candidat ne respecte pas le délai de 90 jours, l'invitation à présenter la demande résidence permanente ne sera plus valable et il ou elle devra réintégrer le bassin Entrée Express.

Les fausses déclarations

Si les informations fournies par le candidat potentiel se révèlent être fausses, ceci est alors considéré comme étant des fausses déclarations et, en fonction de la nature et la gravité de l’information fausse, le candidat encourt des sanctions. Le but de ces dispositions est de s’assurer que les candidats fournissent des informations complètes et véridiques sur tous les aspects de leur demande et de veiller à l'intégrité des programmes d'immigration du Canada.

Un candidat potentiel qui a été reconnu coupable d'avoir fourni une fausse information une fois entré dans le bassin Entrée Express peut être interdit de ré-entrer dans le bassin pendant cinq ans. Par conséquent, il est extrêmement important de toujours fournir des informations précises et véridiques.

Un candidat peut être déclaré irrecevable à présenter une demande d’immigration au Canada en raison d'une fausse déclaration, pour avoir directement ou indirectement dénaturé un fait qui risque d'entraîner une erreur dans le traitement de sa demande. Le demandeur est responsable de veiller à ce que la demande soit véridique et que les pièces justificatives soient authentiques. Le candidat peut être reconnu coupable d'avoir déclaré une information fausse ou trompeuse, que cela ait été intentionnel ou non.

Exemples de fausses déclarations:

  • Un demandeur demande une information à un parent ou un ami au soutien de sa demande. Les informations fournies par cette personne se révèlent être fausses et le demandeur prétend ne pas être au courant de l'inexactitude. Néanmoins, le demandeur est responsable de veiller à ce que la demande soit véridique et les pièces justificatives authentiques. Le candidat pourrait voir sa demande considérée comme irrecevable pour avoir présenté de faux documents et/ou informations, même s’il n’est pas directement celui qui est à l’origine de l’information fausse ou trompeuse.
  • Une personne mentionne qu’elle n’a jamais été reconnus coupables d'une infraction dans le passé mais la vérification des antécédents criminels révèle un casier judiciaire. Ceci représente une fausse déclaration directe.

La portée l’information fausse ou trompeuse ne se limite pas à de tels cas. En cas de fausse déclaration, le demandeur a néanmoins la possibilité de répondre aux préoccupations soulevées au sujet de sa demande.

Accepter une invitation à présenter une demande

Les informations du profil d'origine demeurent pendant 90 jours après réception de l’invitation à présenter une demande. Les candidats disposent de ce temps pour soumettre leur demande avec toutes les pièces justificatives. La soumission de la demande complète est considérée comme étant l'acceptation.

Une fois que toutes les champs sont complétés et les documents soumis, les candidats ont la possibilité de présenter une demande. Cette option n’est disponible qu’une fois tous les champs complétés. Un accusé de réception sera émis automatiquement une fois le dossier soumis. CIC examinera la demande et de déterminer si oui ou non il est à la fois complète et admissible. CIC vise à achever ce processus dans les six mois suivant la soumission de la demande.

L’expiration d’une invitation à présenter une demande

Si aucune demande n'a été reçue à ce moment, l’invitation sera supprimée. Les candidats qui ne déclinent pas d’invitation et qui ne soumettent pas de demande dans les 90 jours verront leur demande prendre fin. À ce stade, les candidats qui désirent encore immigrer au Canada par l'entremise du système Entrée Express devront remplir et soumettre un nouveau profil Entrée Express et être acceptée à intégrer le bassin afin d’avoir une nouvelle chance d’être invité à présenter une demande. Pour ré-entrer dans le bassin, les candidats devront toujours satisfaire aux critères d’éligibilité bien-sûr.

Décliner une invitation à présenter une demande

Les candidats qui décident de décliner une invitation à présenter leur demande seront replacés dans le bassin Entrée Express pour être considéré dans les futures invitations, pour autant qu'ils répondent toujours aux critères d’éligibilité de l’un des programmes fédéraux de l’immigration économique.

Il n'y a aucune garantie que les candidats reçoivent une invitation à présenter une demande à une date ultérieure. Décliner une invitation n’aura cependant aucun impact négatif sur une éventuelle future invitation à présenter une demande.

Cliquez ici pour plus d’informations sur les tirages du bassin Entrée Express qui ont déjà au lieu, incluant les détails suivants:

  • Combine invitation à présenter une demande ont été délivrées lors de chaque tirage;
  • Le score SCG minimum requis à chaque fois pour recevoir une invitation; et
  • Les programmes en vertu desquels les invitations ont été délivrées lors de chaque tirage.

Veuillez compléter le formulaire ci-dessous seulement si vous avez déjà soumis votre profil Entrée express ET que vous avez déjà reçu une invitation à présenter une demande de résidence permanente au Canada.

Express Entry candidates for Canadian immigration who receive an Invitation To Apply (ITA) for Canadian permanent residence have had their skills and potential to succeed recognized by the government of Canada.

Consequently, they are rewarded with an opportunity for them and accompanying dependent family members to begin a new life in Canada.

Am I eligible for
Express Entry?

Find out if your qualifications meet the eligibility requirements for Express Entry.

Assess me

I've received
an Invitation to Apply (ITA)

Congratulations on receiving your invitation! We can help you process your application.

Help me Apply

Invitations to Apply
Issued

For an overview of Express Entry draws that have taken place so far, click the button below.

Details of previous draws

Learn more about the ITA process in the following sections:

 

About the Invitation To Apply for Canadian permanent residence

An Invitation to Apply is offered to any candidate in the Express Entry pool who has been selected to apply for immigration to Canada by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) through the Express Entry immigration selection system. Invitations to Apply are issued on a priority basis when IRCC performs a draw from the Express Entry pool, which is made up of candidates who have made an expression of interest in immigrating to Canada.

An Invitation to Apply should not be confused with initial eligibility to enter the Express Entry pool, nor should it be confused with a job offer from a Canadian employer or a provincial nomination certificate. The Invitation to Apply is an auto-generated letter issued to Express Entry candidates through their Express Entry profiles.

 

How candidates may obtain an Invitation to Apply

Only candidates eligible to immigrate to Canada by meeting the minimum entry criteria of a federal economic immigration program may enter the Express Entry pool, where they are ranked according to the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS). The CRS ranks candidates under the following components:

There are a total of 1,200 points available under the Comprehensive Ranking System.

The government of Canada issues Invitations to Apply to certain candidates in the Express Entry pool according to their ranking by publishing a minimum CRS cut-off score at the time of the draw and notifying those candidates who have been invited to apply for permanent residence.

 

Documentation required to submit an e-application

All candidates who receive an Invitation to Apply are currently required to submit the following supporting documents along with their application, along with government processing fees:

  • Valid passport
  • Birth certificate
  • Language test results
  • Documentation attesting to work experience
  • Police clearance certificate(s)
  • Upfront medical receipt
  • Photographs of principal applicant and family members

Depending on the program under which a candidate was issued an Invitation to Apply and the information provided in his or her Express Entry profile, the following documentation may be required:

  • Canadian Education Credential OR Educational Credential Assessment (ECA)
  • Letter of attestation
  • Official transcripts of post-secondary education study program courses taken
  • Secondary education documents
  • Original letter from a Canadian employer indicating an offer of arranged employment
  • Proof of family relationship(s) in Canada
  • Proof of settlement funds
  • Legal documents showing changes in name or date of birth
  • Marriage certificate(s)
  • Signed Statutory Declaration of Common-law Union and documents attesting to cohabitation for a period of at least 12 months
  • Divorce or annulment certificate(s)
  • Death certificate(s) for former spouse(s) or common-law partner(s)
  • Children’s birth certificates
  • Adoption papers
  • Proof of full custody for children
  • Travel documents (non-passport)
  • Certified copy of a certificate of qualification in a skilled trade occupation issued by a Canadian provincial/territorial authority
  • Copies of work contracts and/or pay stubs
  • Documents relating to income taxation

 

The 90-day deadline

Note: As of November 19, 2016, candidates have 90 days to apply after they receive an ITA, rather than 60 days, as was previously the case.

It is important to note that from the date the ITA is issued there is a 90-day period in which to apply and submit all supporting documents. IRCC has indicated that no extensions will be granted.

Because of this limited time period, candidates are encouraged to begin collecting these documents and ensuring they are in good order before an Invitation to Apply for Canadian permanent residence is issued. If a candidate misses the 90-day deadline, the Invitation to Apply for permanent residence that was issued to him or her is no longer valid and he or she will have to re-enter the Express Entry pool.

 

Misrepresentation

If the information provided by the potential candidate turns out to be false, this is known as misrepresentation and, depending on the nature and severity of the false claim, carries penalties. The purpose of the misrepresentation provisions is to ensure that applicants provide complete, honest, and truthful information in every manner when applying for entry into Canada, and to ensure the integrity of Canadian immigration programs.

A potential candidate who has been found to have provided false information going into the Express Entry pool can be banned from re-entering the pool for five years. Therefore, it is hugely important to provide accurate and correct information always.

An applicant may be found inadmissible to Canada due to misrepresentation for directly or indirectly misrepresenting or withholding material facts relating to a relevant matter that induces or could induce an error in the processing of his or her application. The applicant is responsible for ensuring that the application is truthful and that the supporting documents are genuine, and he or she may be found to have misrepresented him or herself whether or not that misrepresentation was intentional.

Examples of misrepresentation may include:

  • An applicant asks a relative or friend to obtain information in support of an application. The information provided by the applicant’s representative turns out to be false and the applicant claims to not be aware of the inaccuracy. Nevertheless, the applicant is responsible for ensuring that the application is truthful and the supporting documents are genuine. The applicant could therefore be inadmissible for misrepresentation due to having submitted false documents and/or information, even though he or she was not the one who fabricated evidence.
  • An individual states that he or she has never been convicted of a crime, but a criminal background check reveals a criminal record. This is direct misrepresentation.

The scope of misrepresentation is not limited to such cases. In cases of possible misrepresentation, the applicant may be given the opportunity to respond to concerns raised about his or her application.

 

Accepting an Invitation to Apply

The original profile information will remain for 90 days after the Invitation to Apply is issued. Candidates will have this length of time to submit a complete and accurate application along with all supporting documents. The submission of the complete application is considered the acceptance.

Once all portions of the document checklist are uploaded and complete, applicants are given the option to submit an application. The option to submit is not available until after all fields are accounted for. An Acknowledgment of Receipt (AOR) will be automatically issued once the file is submitted. IRCC will review the application and determine whether or not it is both complete and eligible. IRCC aims to complete this process within six months of the applicant having submitted his or her application.

 

Expiration of an Invitation to Apply

If no application is made by that time, it will be deleted. Candidates who do not decline an Invitation to Apply and who do not apply within 90 days will see that the Invitation to Apply will expire. At this point, candidates who still wish to immigrate to Canada through Express Entry will have to complete and submit a new Express Entry profile and be accepted to the pool again in order to be considered in future rounds of invitations. To re-enter the pool, candidates will have to still meet the minimum criteria.

 

Declining an Invitation to Apply

Candidates who decide to decline an Invitation to Apply will have their profiles placed back into the Express Entry pool to be considered in future rounds of invitations, as long as they still meet the minimum criteria of a federal economic immigration program.

There is no guarantee that candidates will receive another Invitation to Apply at a later date. Declining an invitation, however, will not have a negative effect on whether or not candidates could be invited to apply at a later date.

Click here for more information on draws from the Express Entry pool that have taken place, including details regarding:

  • how many Invitations to Apply were issued for each draw;
  • the minimum number of CRS points required in order for candidates to receive an Invitation to Apply; and
  • the program(s) under which candidates were issued Invitations to Apply for each draw.

 

The next steps

Please complete the form below so that we may assist you in your Canadian immigration goals. Please only complete the form if you have already submitted your Express Entry profile AND have received an invitation to apply for Canadian permanent residence.

Your Name(*)
Please let us know your name.

Your email address(*)
Please let us know your email address.

Your phone number(*)
Please write a subject for your message.

Have you already submitted an Express Entry profile AND received an Invitation to Apply (ITA) for Canadian permanent residence?(*)
Invalid Input

Tools and Resources

Latest News

  • Latest BC Draw Invites 365 Workers and Graduates to Apply to Immigrate

    The British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program (BC PNP) has invited 365 candidates to apply for a provincial nomination certificate in its latest immigration draw, which took place on May 24, 2017. A range of workers and international graduates in five sub-categories managed through the Skills Immigration Registration System (SIRS) are now in a position to apply for a provincial nomination certificate, with which they may then apply to the federal government for Canadian permanent resident status.

  • Saskatchewan Invites 142 Candidates for Entrepreneur Program, Plans Future Draws

    Saskatchewan has conducted the largest ever draw for the Entrepreneur stream of the Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program (SINP), with 142 international entrepreneurs having been invited to apply to the program following the May 24, 2017 draw. Another new record was set in this draw, as the points threshold required for a candidate to be invited to apply reached its lowest ever cut-off point of 80.