Canada has a public health care system that makes critical care accessible to all Canadian citizens and permanent residents alike.

Although the health care systems are run by Provincial ministries of health, the Federal Government sets the standards for health care across the country.

There are three provinces that charge health care premiums (BC, Alberta and Ontario). In the remaining provinces and territories, health care is paid for through taxes. Provincial governments are responsible for the actual administration and delivery of health care in their jurisdictions.

Learn more about health care in specific provinces and territories:

Latest News

  • Express Entry 2019 Report Summary

    The Express Entry year-end report for the year of 2019 was released by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC), detailing some interesting findings.

  • Latest Express Entry draw: 341 candidates invited

    Canada has just held an Express Entry draw inviting 341 candidates to apply for permanent residence.