Les employeurs canadiens peuvent engager des travailleurs étrangers sur une base temporaire ou permanente.

Il existe plusieurs options selon vos besoins. Tout commence avec une offre d’emploi.

Si vous, en tant qu’employeur canadien, souhaitez embaucher un travailleur étranger sur une base permanente, le candidat devra obtenir la résidence permanente. Il existe diverses options efficaces disponibles pour que votre futur employé puisse commencer à travailler rapidement.

Entrée Express

Le sytème de sélection des immigrants Entrée Express, entrée en vigueur en 2015, vise à render le processus d’acquisition de la residence permante plus rapide et plus efficace pour embaucher des travailleurs qualifiés. Les employeurs canadiens qui cherchent à embaucher des travailleurs talentueux étranger pour des postes qu’ils ne sont pas en mesure de combler avec la main d’œuvre locale, sont bien sûr tentés d’embauche à l’international. Avec une offre d'emploi validée, votre futur employé peut recevoir une invitation à présenter une demande de résidence permanente au Canada. Une fois qu'il dépose une demande, Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada (CIC) a pour objectif de finaliser le processus d'immigration dans les six mois.

Par le biais du système Entrée Express, les employeurs canadiens sont désormais en mesure de combler des postes plus vite qu’auparavant.

Il existe trois programmes d’immigration économiques qui sont traités par le système Entrée Express:

Le programme fédéral des travailleurs qualifiés

Si l’employé visé a une expérience de travail dans une profession qualifiée, tel que déterminée par la Classification Nationale des Professions (CNP), et que vous n’avez pas été en mesure de remplir une poste localement, vous pouvez, en tant qu’employeur canadien, l’embaucher grâce au système Entrée Express par le bais du programme Fédéral des travailleurs qualifiés.

  • La Catégorie de l’Expérience Canadienne
    Si vous avez été à l’emploi temporairement et que vous souhaitez offrir un emploi à temps plein, le candidat peut être éligible à la résidence permanente au Canada en vertu de la Catégorie de l’Expérience Canadienne.
  • Le programme fédéral des métiers spécialisés
    Le programme fédéral des métiers spécialisés est fait pour les personnes qui souhaitent devenir résidents permanents, en fonction de leurs qualifications dans un métier spécifique. En tant qu’employeur canadien, si vous n’avez pas été en mesure de combler un poste vacant localement, vous pouvez recourir à ces personnes par le biais de ce programme.

Les Programmes des Candidats des Provinces

La plupart des provinces et des territoires du Canada ont lancé des programmes de désignation des candidats des provinces en fonction de leurs besoins afin de recruter des travailleurs étrangers qui souhaitent s’établir en tant que résidents permanents dans la province ou le territoire de leur choix. Si votre entreprise est située dans une province qui possède un PCP pour travailleurs qualifiés étrangers, cette option pourrait vous aider à accélérer votre processus d’immigration.

L’avantage principal de cette option est qu’il n’y a aucune exigence concernant un niveau minimum de qualification pour le poste proposé. De nombreux postes à plus faible niveau de compétences entrent dans le cadre d’un PCP. Pour vous considérer comme admissible, ESDC peut vous demander de prouver que vous n’avez pas été en mesure de combler le poste avec des citoyens canadiens ou des résidents permanents.

Veuillez noter que la province du Québec ne possède pas de programme de candidats du Québec mais possède sa propre catégorie des travailleurs qualifiés du Québec.

Permis de travail temporaire 

Engager un travailleur étranger avec un permis de travail temporaire est l’option la plus rapide dans la plupart des cas. Nous parlons en semaines, peut-être même en jours, entre le moment où vous faites l'offre d'emploi et le temps ou le travailleur peut entrer au Canada pour travailler pour vous. Toutefois, afin d'embaucher des travailleurs étrangers temporaires, vous pouvez avoir besoin de prouver à ESDC que des efforts infructueux ont été faits pour recruter des citoyens canadiens ou des résidents permanents pour les postes en question.

N’hésitez pas à compléter ce court formulaire pour soumettre votre demande en lien avec un permis de travail auprès de nos spécialistes. Nous répondrons immédiatement avec une évaluation de vos besoins.

Nom:(*)
Please let us know your name.

Courriel:(*)
Please let us know your email address.

Emplacement:(*)
Please provide your location.

Téléphone:
Invalid Input

Veuillez spécifier votre requête de permis de travail(*)
Please let us know your message.

Veuillez fournir les détails du poste offert au travailleur étranger, ainsi que des informations sur le travailleur étranger (qualifications, nationalité, etc.)

Est-ce une mutation l’intérieur d’une société ou entre sociétés liées?
Invalid Input

Employeurs

Canadian employers can hire foreign workers either on a permanent or temporary basis.

There are several options to choose from, based on your needs. It all starts with a job offer.

If you, as a Canadian employer, would like to hire a foreign worker on a permanent basis, the worker will need to obtain Canadian permanent residence. There are a number of fast-track options available so that your future employee can begin work quickly.

Canada Work Permit HR Tool

The Canada Work Permit HR Tool has been designed to help employers navigate the complex process of hiring foreign workers.

Get the employees you need

Express Entry

The Express Entry immigration selection system, which came into operation in 2015, strives to make the process simpler and quicker for Canadian employers to hire skilled workers. Canadian employers looking to hire international talent for management, professional or trades positions, and who are unable to fill the position locally, are able to hire internationally. With a qualifying job offer, your future employee is issued an invitation to apply for Canadian permanent residence. Once he or she submits an application, Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC, formerly CIC) aims to complete the immigration process within six months.

Through Express Entry, Canadian employers gain the advantage of being able to fill open positions more quickly than previously.

There are three federal economic immigration programs processed through the Express Entry system:

  • Federal Skilled Worker
    If your intended employee has work experience in a skilled occupation, as determined by the National Occupational Classification (NOC) system, and you have not been able to fill an open job position locally, you, as a Canadian employer, may be able to hire him or her through Express Entry under the Federal Skilled Worker Class.
  • Canadian Experience Class
    If you have been employing foreign workers on a temporary basis and wish to offer them full-time employment, they may qualify for Canadian immigration under the Canadian Experience Class.
  • Federal Skilled Trades Program
    The Federal Skilled Trades Class is for individuals who want to become permanent residents of Canada based on being qualified in a skilled trade. If you, as a Canadian employer hiring skilled tradespersons, wish to hire internationally having been unable to do so locally, you may be able to hire employees through this program.

Provincial Nominee Programs

Most Canadian provinces and territories have created Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs), specific to their needs, to recruit workers from abroad who intend to settle as permanent residents in a given province or territory. If your business is located in a province or territory that has a PNP stream that aims to attract skilled workers, this may an important fast-track option for you, your business, and your future employee(s).

Furthermore, many semi- or lower-skilled positions are well suited for provincial nomination, as provinces and territories strive to fill labour shortages in particular areas.In order to qualify, Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) may require that you prove that you were unable to fill the positions with Canadian citizens or permanent residents.

Note that the province of Quebec does not have a Provincial Nominee Program, but rather the Quebec Skilled Worker category of immigration.

Temporary Work Permit

Hiring foreign workers on a Temporary Work Permit is undoubtedly the fastest option in most instances. We're talking weeks, maybe even days, between the time you make the job offer and the time your workers can be in Canada working for you. Employers can hire internationally through either the Temporary Foreign Worker Program or the International Mobility Program.

 

Please complete this short form to submit your work permit query directly to our specialists. We will respond immediately with an evaluation of your needs.

Name:(*)
Please let us know your name.

Email:(*)
Please let us know your email address.

Location:(*)
Please provide your location.

Phone:
Invalid Input

Please describe your Work Permit Inquiry(*)
Please let us know your message.

Please provide complete details about the position offered to the foreign worker, as well as information about the foreign worker (e.g. qualifications, nationality, etc.)

Is this an Intra-Company or Related-Company transfer?
Invalid Input

Employers

Get Started

Latest News

  • Nova Scotia Demand: Express Entry to Reopen 'In the Coming Weeks' With New Occupations List

    Nova Scotia has released a new list of target 'opportunity' occupations for its Nova Scotia Demand: Express Entry Canadian immigration stream, part of the Nova Scotia Nominee Program (NSNP). Of the 16 occupations on the updated list, eight are new, with the remaining eight having also been on the previous list.

  • Alberta Prohibits Use of Temporary Foreign Worker Program for 29 Skilled Occupations

    The government of Alberta, with federal approval, has launched an Employer Liaison Service that aims to match open job positions with qualified local workers. As part of this two-year pilot program, Albertan companies will not be allowed to avail of the Temporary Foreign Worker Program (TFWP) when hiring in any of 29 high-skilled occupations.