La page "Vie au Canada" présente une brève introduction de la vie et de la société canadiennes.

Canada, le sommet des Amériques, tes flancs sont bordés par les deux grands océans, ton sommet atteint la glace arctique et ton humble nom est celui d'un géant.

-Berthe de Tremaudan, poète canadien.

Décider de venir vivre au Canada est une grande décision. Prenez le temps de découvrir les provinces et territoire du Canada pour déterminer laquelle vous convient le mieux.

Les provinces et territoires canadiens

À propos de la géographie canadienne

Le Canada est le pays le plus au nord des Amériques et le deuxième plus grand pays au monde. Il est bordé par l'océan Atlantique à l'est, l'océan Pacifique à l'ouest, l'océan Arctique au nord et les États-Unis d'Amérique (USA) au Sud. Il couvre une superficie totale de près de dix millions de kilomètres carrés (9.984.670 km²). Pour mettre cela en perspectives, le Canada pourrait contenir 18 fois un pays de la taille de la France ou 40 fois le Royaume-Uni, et dispose de six fuseaux horaires. Le Canada a aussi le plus long littoral de tous les pays.

En savoir plus.

À propos du système politique canadien

Le Canada est une démocratie parlementaire fédérale, avec les deux paliers : fédéral et provincial. Les responsabilités et les pouvoirs sont répartis entre les pouvoirs exécutifs fédéraux et provinciaux. Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada (CIC) est un ministère du gouvernement du Canada.

En savoir plus.

À propos de l’économie canadienne

Le Canada se classe parmi les 10 premiers pays dans le secteur de l’import-export. La plupart de l'industrie manufacturière du Canada est situé dans les provinces de l'Ontario et du Québec. Les autres secteurs manufacturiers importants au Canada comprennent l’agroalimentaire, le papier et produits connexes, les métaux primaires, les produits métalliques, des produits pétrochimiques et produits chimiques. L’ouest du Canada, en particulier la province de l'Alberta, connait une économie florissante de par les secteurs du pétrole et du gaz.

En savoir plus.

À propos du système scolaire canadien

Le Canada possède à la fois un système d'enseignement public et privé. De la maternelle jusqu'à l'université, le gouvernement canadien subventionne une grande partie de la charge financière de l'éducation de ses jeunes talents.

En savoir plus.

À propos du système de santé canadien

Le Canada a un système de soins de santé publique qui rend les soins intensifs accessibles à tous les citoyens canadiens et résidents permanents. Bien que les systèmes de soins de santé soient gérés par les ministères provinciaux de la santé, le gouvernement fédéral établit les normes en matière de soins de santé à travers le pays.

En savoir plus.

À propos de la culture canadienne

Avec seulement 35 millions de personnes, le pays est une nation modeste par rapport à son voisin du sud densément peuplée. Il y a plus de 200 cultures distinctes au Canada. En fait, la nation est souvent défini comme une « mosaïque culturelle » et a une grande mixité des personnes d'origines diverses de presque partout dans le monde. Le Canada encourage son peuple à tenir étroitement ses traditions et sa culture. Environ deux cinquièmes de la population du pays proviennent d'une origine autre que française ou britannique.

En savoir plus.

Dans ce cadre, vous pourriez être aussi intéressé à en savoir plus sur les avantages de la fiscalité canadienne et lire les histoires de réussite d’immigration au Canada.

The "Life in Canada"section provides a brief introduction to living in Canada and Canadian society.

Canada, the summit of the Americas, your sides lapped by the two great oceans, your brow thrust into the Arctic ice your humble name is that of a giant.

Berthe de Tremaudan, Canadian poet.

Deciding where to live once you immigrate to Canada is a big decision. Take some time to learn about the various provinces and territories to determine which one is the best fit for you.

About Canadian Geography

Canada is the most northerly country of the Americas and the second largest country in the world. It borders the Atlantic Ocean to the east, the Pacific Ocean on the west, the Arctic Ocean to the north and the United States of America (USA) to the South. It spans a total area that covers almost ten million square kilometers (9,984,670 sq km). To put it into clear perspective, Canada could contain 18 countries the size of France or 40 United Kingdoms, and has six time zones. Canada also has the longest coastline of any country. 

Learn More . . .

 

About Canadian Politics

Canada is a federal parliamentary democracy, with both federal and provincial levels of Government. The responsibilities and powers are divided between the federal branch and provincial executives. Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) is a department of the Government of Canada. 

Learn More . . .

 

About the Canadian Economy

Canada ranks among the 10 leading manufacturing nations. Most of Canada's manufacturing industry is located in the provinces of Ontario and Québec. Other important manufacturing sectors in Canada include food and beverages, paper and allied products, primary metals, fabricated metals, petrochemicals and chemicals. Western Canada, in particular the province of Alberta, has a booming economy driven by the oil and gas sectors. 

Learn More . . .

 

About the Canadian Education System

Canada has both a public and private education system. From kindergarten through to university, the Canadian government subsidizes a great portion of the financial burden of educating its young minds. 

Learn More . . .

 

About Canadian Health Care

Canada has a public health care system that makes critical care accessible to all Canadian citizens and permanent residents. Although the health care systems are run by Provincial ministries of health, the Federal Government sets the standards for health care across the country. 

Learn More . . .

 

About Canadian Culture

With only 35 million people, the country is a modest nation compared to its densely populated southern neighbor. There are over 200 distinct cultures in Canada. In fact, the nation is often defined as a "cultural mosaic" and has a greater mix of people from diverse backgrounds than almost anywhere else on Earth. Canada encourages its people to hold closely to their traditions and culture. Around two-fifths of the Country's population comes from an origin other than British or French. 

Learn More . . .

 

In this section, you may also learn about Canadian Tax Advantages and read Canadian Immigration Success Stories.

Settle

Latest News

  • Ontario's International Masters Graduate Stream Reaches Intake Limit

    The International Masters Graduate Stream of the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP) has reached its intake limit for the time being, just days after reopening. No registrations will be accepted through this stream until registration reopens. The OINP has alerted stakeholders that an update on when the stream will reopen once again is scheduled to be provided on May 1, 2017. The OINP will resume accepting applications for this stream within the next three months.

  • BC Conducts Second PNP Draw in Less Than a Week

    British Columbia (BC) has invited another 343 candidates to immigrate to the province through the British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program (BC PNP) in draws that took place on February 23. This is the second batch of Invitations to Apply (ITAs) that have been issued in the past week, with the previous draws — which saw 459 ITAs issued — having taken place on February 17.