Possédez-vous actuellement un visa américain H-1B? Travaillez-vous ou étudiez-vous aux États-Unis ?

Si tel est le cas, vous pourriez bénéficier d’une voie accélérée pour immigrer au Canada ou travailler au Canada avec un permis de travail temporaire. Le Canada a toujours privilégié les immigrants ayant une formation et expérience professionnelle en Amérique du Nord.

En savoir plus sur:

Contactez-nous avec les détails de votre statut temporaire aux États-Unis et nous évaluerons votre potentielle éligibilité pour l’une des options ci-dessus. Nous vous reviendrons vous dès que possible.

Dans l’attente, vous pouvez aussi nous joindre au numéro suivant, sans frais: 1.888.947.9445 pour obtenir plus d'informations.

Entrée Express

Les personnes détentrices d’un visa H1-B, ainsi que les personnes qui ont terminé leurs études aux États-Unis, sont bien positionnées et bénéficient d’un profil concurrentiel pour recevoir une invitation à présenter une demande de résidence permanente au Canada par le biais du système Entrée Express. Contrairement au système d'immigration américain, la plupart des nouveaux résidents permanents du Canada passent par le biais de catégories d'immigration économiques attribuant des points pour les compétences linguistiques, la scolarité l'expérience de travail qualifié, et d'autres facteurs. Par conséquent, les détenteurs H1-B, ainsi que les autres personnes possédant une expérience aux États-Unis, se voient généralement attribués un nombre de points élevé au sein du système de classement Entrée Express.

L’un des avantages majeurs de ce système, par rapport aux programmes d’immigration économique d’autres provinces, réside dans le fait que le gouvernement du Canada tend à traiter les demandes dans un délai de six mois.

Les Programmes des candidats des provinces

La politique d'immigration du Canada est plus décentralisée que les programmes d’immigrations utilisés par les États-Unis. Ainsi, les provinces et territoires canadiens (à peu près analogues aux états des États-Unis) ont la liberté de sélectionner les personnes pour la résidence permanente au Canada fondée sur les besoins du marché du travail local à travers les programmes des candidats des provinces (PCP). Beaucoup de programmes, mais pas tous, privilégient l'obtention d'une offre d'emploi d'un employeur canadien. Les détenteurs d’un visa américain H1-B, ainsi que les personnes ayant une expérience professionnelle ou scolaire acquise aux États-Unis, sont souvent recherchés par les employeurs à travers le Canada, dans la mesure où ils ont déjà prouvé qu'ils peuvent s’intégrer dans le marché nord-américain de l'emploi.

Note: Les listes de métiers éligibles en vertu des divers PCP sont susceptibles de changements sans préavis ou avertissement préalable. Si votre profession est actuellement sur l’une de ces listes, il est dans votre meilleur intérêt à présenter une demande dès que possible.

Les mutations à l’intérieur d’une société

Comme étant le plus grand partenaire commercial des États-Unis, le Canada accueille une vaste gamme de filiales, sociétés mères et succursales de sociétés qui opèrent aux États-Unis. Ces entreprises ont la possibilité de faire venir des travailleurs étrangers au Canada en tant que personnes mutées sans avoir à offrir le poste aux citoyens et aux résidents permanents canadiens d’abord. Les personnes mutées doivent avoir au moins un an d'expérience à temps plein avec l’entreprise étrangère et venir au Canada pour effectuer un travail comparable pour la filiale canadienne, soit pour un poste de direction ou en vertu de ses connaissances spécialisées. Ces paramètres sont souvent bénéfiques aux détenteurs d’un visa H1-B et pour les personnes ayant une expérience aux États-Unis qui souhaitent travailler au Canada. Venir au Canada dans le cadre d’une mutation intra-entreprise peut être une voie à considérer pour immigrer au Canada.

Are you currently on a H-1B visa or otherwise working or studying in the United States?

If so, you may be eligible for fast-track permanent immigration to Canada or be able to work in Canada on a temporary work permit. Canada has always favoured immigrants with North American training and work experience. It makes sense, because that's what Canadian employers prefer.

Send us the details of your temporary status in the United States and we'll assess you to see if you may be eligible under one of the options below. We will get back to you as soon as possible. 

Alternatively, feel free to call our office toll free at 1.888.947.9445 for more information.

Full Name:(*)
Invalid Input

Email:(*)
Invalid Input

Telephone Number:
Invalid Input

Current Occupation:
Invalid Input

Message:
Please let us know your message.

Express Entry

H1-B holders, as well as individuals who have completed their education in the United States, are strongly positioned to have a competitive profile and receive an Invitation to Apply for Canadian permanent residence through Canada's Express Entry immigration selection system. Contrary to the immigration system in the United States, most of Canada's new permanent residents arrive through economic immigration categories that award points for language ability, high levels of education, and skilled work experience, among other factors. Consequently, H1-B holders, as well as other individuals with work or study experience gained in the United States, are typically awarded a high number of points under the Express Entry system.

One major advantage of this system, relative to economic immigration systems used in other jurisdictions, is that the government of Canada aims to process applications within six months.

Provincial Nominee Programs

Canada's immigration policy is more de-centralized than the programs used by the United States. As such, Canadian provinces and territories (roughly analogous to states in the U.S.) can nominate individuals for permanent residence in Canada based on local labour market needs through the Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs). Many, though not all, PNP streams place an emphasis on obtaining a job offer from a local employer. H1-B holders, as well as other individuals with work or study experience gained in the United States, are often sought out by employers across Canada, as they have already proven that they can integrate into the North American job market.

Please note: The lists of eligible occupations under the various PNPs are subject to change without any prior notice or warning. If your occupation is currently on one of these lists, it is in your best interest to submit an application as soon as possible.

Intra-Company Transfers

As the United States' largest trading partner, Canada is home to a range of subsidiaries, parent companies, branches, and affiliates of companies that also operate in the United States. These businesses have the option of bringing in foreign workers to Canada as an intra-company transferee without first having to offer the job to Canadian citizens and permanent residents. Transferees must have at least one year of full-time work experience with the foreign enterprise and be coming to Canada to perform comparable work for the Canadian affiliate, either in an executive, senior managerial, or specialized knowledge role. These parameters are often beneficial to H1-B holders, as well as other individuals with work experience gained in the United States, who wish to work in Canada. Coming to Canada as an intra-company transferee can be a route towards permanent immigration to Canada.

Immigrate

Latest News

  • Newfoundland Announces New Application Fees for Skilled Worker Categories

    The Canadian province of Newfoundland and Labrador has announced that, as of May 1, 2016, application fees for the Skilled Worker and Express Entry Skilled Worker categories will increase to $250 CAD per application. These categories form part of the Newfoundland And Labrador Provincial Nominee Program (NLPNP).

  • Manitoba Issues 150 Letters of Advice to Apply under Business Investor Stream

    The Canadian province of Manitoba issued 150 Letters of Advice to Apply (LAAs) between January 5, 2016 and April 20, 2016 under the Business Investor Stream of the Manitoba Provincial Nominee Program (MPNP), equivalent to 10 LAAs per week over the period in question. The majority of LAAs were issued to candidates from China.