BC PNP Announces New Community Additions to Regional Pilot Program

The British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program (BC PNP) has announced the additions of new communities to its Entrepreneur Immigration - Regional Pilot program.

The Regional Pilot program, launched on March 14, 2019, was created to target individuals interested in opening new businesses or taking over the growth of existing businesses in smaller, more rural, communities in British Columbia.

Each of the participating communities is actively involved in the pilot and have their own unique process by which they manage the candidature of interested applicants. They are able to select the entrepreneur applicants that interest them, arrange the exploratory visits and refer eligible candidates that they have approved to the BC PNP for consideration.

Initially, the Regional Pilot program began with 30 participant communities. 

The following districts and municipalities have now been added to the two-year pilot:

  • Hope
  • Osoyoos
  • Sayward
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako
  • Electoral Area A – Smithers Rural
  • Electoral Area B – Burns Lake Rural
  • Electoral Area C – Fort St. James Rural
  • Electoral Area D – Fraser Lake Rural
  • Electoral Area E – Francois/Ootsa Lake Rural
  • Electoral Area F - Vanderhoof Rural
  • Electoral Area G – Houston Rural
  • Northern Rockies Regional Municipality

The provincial government foresees adding even more communities to their list of participants before the end of the month.

Learn about the eligibility requirements of the BC PNP Entrepreneur Immigration — Regional Pilot.