Le Canada est parmi les 10 principales nations manufacturières.

La majeure partie industrielle au Canada est située dans les provinces de l'Ontario et du Québec. D'autres secteurs sont importants à l'économie canadienne, tels que les secteurs de fabrication de la nourriture et les boissons, du papier et des produits alliés, des métaux primaires, des métaux fabriqués, des produits pétrochimiques et des produits chimiques.

L’économie des régions de l'Atlantique, des Prairies et du Pacifique du Canada est surtout basée sur des ressources naturelles telles que la pêche, la sylviculture et l'exploitation. Les provinces des Prairies dépendent de l'agriculture et des produits minéraux combustibles. Les industries principales de la Colombie Britanniques sont la sylviculture, l’exploitation forestière et minière, et le tourisme.

Le centre économique du Canada est situé dans l'est. Se sont les provinces occidentales telles que l'Alberta et la Colombie-Britannique qui jouent un rôle important dans l'économie du Canada. Le pays est riche en ressources naturelles incluant le pétrole et le gaz, les ressources minérales, le bois et l'agriculture.

Canada ranks among the 10 leading manufacturing nations.

Most of Canada's manufacturing industry is located in the provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Other important manufacturing sectors in Canada include food and beverages, paper and allied products, primary metals, fabricated metals, petrochemicals, and chemicals.

The Atlantic, Prairie, and Pacific regions of Canada have concentrated on establishing their natural resource-based economies such as fishing, forestry, and mining. The Prairie provinces are dependent on agriculture and mineral fuels, while British Columbia's primary industries are forestry and mining, and tourism.

In recent years, Alberta has played an increasingly important role within the Canadian economy due to its abundant natural resources and strong oil and gas sectors. From oil and gas to precious minerals, lumber, and agriculture, the country is rich in natural resources.

Settle

Latest News

  • Government of Canada issues 3,900 invitations to apply for permanent residence

    Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada has issued 3,900 invitations to apply for Canadian permanent residence in an Express Entry draw that took place on Monday, October 15. The minimum score required was 440. 

  • Saskatchewan conducts largest EOI draw with lowest minimum score to date

    The Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program issued 853 invitations to apply for a provincial nomination in the largest Expression of Interest draw to date, which took place on October 10.