+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Manitoba PNP

deep9920

May 5, 2023
Hi,
I am Manitoba graduate from the University of Winnipeg where I completed my Bachelor’s Degree.
I am currently on work permit and have started a job at RBC Bank( This job is currently offered as a 1 year full time contract where I am getting 37.5 hours weekly).
My question is regarding my current job that if I would be eligible for MPNP through this job after completion of my 6 months experience, even though it is contract based.
Would MPNP officer accept this contract job as my eligibility to apply?

BA101

Champion Member
Nov 29, 2021
Hi,
I am Manitoba graduate from the University of Winnipeg where I completed my Bachelor’s Degree.
I am currently on work permit and have started a job at RBC Bank( This job is currently offered as a 1 year full time contract where I am getting 37.5 hours weekly).
My question is regarding my current job that if I would be eligible for MPNP through this job after completion of my 6 months experience, even though it is contract based.
Would MPNP officer accept this contract job as my eligibility to apply?
Yes you can apply as a Skilled Worker in Manitoba - You need your Work Permit Copy & Employment info to apply for LAA to MPNP before you get the Invitation to apply. Good Luck

Reactions: deep9920

deep9920

May 5, 2023
Thanks for your reply.
Just wanted to confirm wouldn’t it be an issue as the job through which I want to apply is contract based for one year?

buddy013

Jan 24, 2019
Thanks for your reply.
Just wanted to confirm wouldn’t it be an issue as the job through which I want to apply is contract based for one year?
What stream are you applying to? If its under International Education Stream: Career Employment Pathway then it says: