+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

IQAS ECA Assessment

gagan21sh

Newbie
Sep 4, 2017
3
0
Hi Guys,
I have done B-Tech from PTU and PGDIT from Symbiosis and have already sent my documents to WES and IQAS respectively.
received the first ack from IQAS one month back. Now the problem comes WES blacklisted PTU a few days back and they sent
an email saying cancelling my order and will refund my payment. The problem now is I had only submitted my PGDIT diploma to IQAS and now I
want to add my B-Tech for the same. Is it possible to update the file after 2 months or should I go for a separate new file for mine B-Tech.
Please guide....
 

Mack Dash

Star Member
Aug 10, 2018
64
6
Hi Guys,
I have done B-Tech from PTU and PGDIT from Symbiosis and have already sent my documents to WES and IQAS respectively.
received the first ack from IQAS one month back. Now the problem comes WES blacklisted PTU a few days back and they sent
an email saying cancelling my order and will refund my payment. The problem now is I had only submitted my PGDIT diploma to IQAS and now I
want to add my B-Tech for the same. Is it possible to update the file after 2 months or should I go for a separate new file for mine B-Tech.
Please guide....
try contacting IQAS thru calls, emails or whatever mean is available and explain your issue to them.
 

pritamjena

Full Member
Jul 12, 2018
43
11
NOC Code......
2173
Hi Guys,
I have done B-Tech from PTU and PGDIT from Symbiosis and have already sent my documents to WES and IQAS respectively.
received the first ack from IQAS one month back. Now the problem comes WES blacklisted PTU a few days back and they sent
an email saying cancelling my order and will refund my payment. The problem now is I had only submitted my PGDIT diploma to IQAS and now I
want to add my B-Tech for the same. Is it possible to update the file after 2 months or should I go for a separate new file for mine B-Tech.
Please guide....
Hi, in my opinion just sending your PGDIT to IQAS should suffice as that's your highest degree. which needs to be evaluated. Anyways while applying to IQAS you would have anyways mentioned about your Btech in the education list.

Pritam
 

preet28

Full Member
Oct 25, 2017
27
1
hello
can anyone tell me the procedure of iqas
can i get the ptu docs at my adress and then post those docs by myself to iqas to save time
urgent help needed
thanks in advance
 

Muneer Ahmed

Member
Sep 16, 2018
13
0
Hi Everyone
I have to get ECA of my B.E, B.Ed and M.Ed done through IQAS.
1. While applying online, should I mention academic record of my aforementioned degrees only or I should mention all academic education starting from primary school to masters in university?
2. Where will I find the option of which of my documents I want to be evaluated in online application process?
 

AnitaM

Full Member
Sep 30, 2018
39
1
Hi! I would really appreciate your help if you could reply. IQAS states that it will only assess the highest degree..So does that mean I need not get my Bachelors assessed? If that is the case what about my B.Tech degree which I suppose will have to be assessed at some point because I am applying for express entry through FSWC - Software engineer. Don't they check whether my engineering degree is assessed. My Masters degree is an MBA.

Kindly let me know..
 

techieindus

Newbie
Oct 2, 2018
4
0
Hii I Have done MBA from Punjab Technical university in 2007 and BTech Engineering in year 2005 , WES says " we dont do evaluation for PunjabTechnical Unvierity . Please guide .
 

techieindus

Newbie
Oct 2, 2018
4
0
Univesity changed its name , since i passed my Graduation / PG .Do i need any document to be sumiited to WES /IQAS to support the name changed .??
 

Karran Oberoi

Star Member
Oct 8, 2018
75
12
My agent is telling me that the University should send the transcripts directly, if I am applying for ECA to IQAS. But in WES we can send these envelopes ourselves.

Now, I am going to apply for IQAS. Is it really mandatory that the documents should be sent by the University in case of IQAS?
 

SithLord

VIP Member
Aug 18, 2017
6,781
5,094
My agent is telling me that the University should send the transcripts directly, if I am applying for ECA to IQAS. But in WES we can send these envelopes ourselves.

Now, I am going to apply for IQAS. Is it really mandatory that the documents should be sent by the University in case of IQAS?
You can send it by yourself. Just get your transcripts in a sealed envelope from your university and post it to IQAS
 

Karran Oberoi

Star Member
Oct 8, 2018
75
12
You can send it by yourself. Just get your transcripts in a sealed envelope from your university and post it to IQAS
Thanks SithLord for your reply.. ...

I have 2 envelops each of different universities (1 has bachelor's and 1 has masters credentials)

These sealed emvelops conatin attested copies of transcripts only with no IQAS form in them.

Should I put these sealed envelops together in a bigger package with the IQAS form in it? And then send the courier?
 

SithLord

VIP Member
Aug 18, 2017
6,781
5,094
Thanks SithLord for your reply.. ...

I have 2 envelops each of different universities (1 has bachelor's and 1 has masters credentials)

These sealed emvelops conatin attested copies of transcripts only with no IQAS form in them.

Should I put these sealed envelops together in a bigger package with the IQAS form in it? And then send the courier?
Think Bachelor's will not be required if you are sending masters. Anyways, you already got them so no harm in sending it. Put those two envelope in a bigger package along with IQAS form and payment receipt confirmation and courier it.

You won't get AOR2 since you are sending it all in one package.
 

nick03

Full Member
Jul 16, 2018
33
3
Think Bachelor's will not be required if you are sending masters. Anyways, you already got them so no harm in sending it. Put those two envelope in a bigger package along with IQAS form and payment receipt confirmation and courier it.

You won't get AOR2 since you are sending it all in one package.
Correction.. Based on all threads replies..

You won't get AOR 1 but will get AOR2 mail mentioning they have received the document and is in process..