+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I currently have a job - does it mean I have a job offer?

iwasjeff

Star Member
Sep 15, 2014
Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
31-Aug-2015
Doc's Request.
08-Sep-2015
AOR Received.
31-Aug-2015
IELTS Request
08-Sep-2015
Med's Done....
11-Sep-2015
Passport Req..
13-Jan-2016
VISA ISSUED...
20-Jan-2016
LANDED..........
27-Jan-2016
I have been working full time since Feb 2014. I still hold the same position at the same company.

When applying for PR, does it mean I currently have a job offer? or not?

kainthsimranjit

Dec 1, 2014
Calgary
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC - Missisauga / CPC - Delhi
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
09-02-2017
AOR Received.
23-02-2017
If you have an LMIA approved job you can answer the question as YES. Otherwise answer it as NO.

vinodram

Feb 5, 2015
CANADA
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottwa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Yes, it means you’re having Job Offer, However if your WP does not have positive LIMA associated you will not get the 600 points

iwasjeff

Star Member
Sep 15, 2014
Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
31-Aug-2015
Doc's Request.
08-Sep-2015
AOR Received.
31-Aug-2015
IELTS Request
08-Sep-2015
Med's Done....
11-Sep-2015
Passport Req..
13-Jan-2016
VISA ISSUED...
20-Jan-2016
LANDED..........
27-Jan-2016
kainthsimranjit said:
If you have an LMIA approved job you can answer the question as YES. Otherwise answer it as NO.
I already received my ITA - I do not have LMIA (although it's still in process, I happened to get an invitation as my points were around 460). During my EE application, I had put down Yes for current job offer not knowing, (I believe the answer no still doesn't change any points).

When I answered Yes for Job offer, It asked if it is approved for LMIA and I said "NO".