+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ECA for IHM Degree from IGNOU and Marksheets from NCHMCT - Help

Ishan Maken

Nov 11, 2017
Hello Friends,

My name is Ishan Maken and I am contacting you in regards to the ECA for Hotel management degree done through IHM shimla under NCHMCT and got degree awarded through IGNOU in 2006. I want to get my ECA through IQAS but not sure of the process. I got my degree from IGNOU but my marksheets are from NCHMCT.
Has anyone faced this challenge and completed the process. If so your guidance will be appreciated.

Thank you

Best Regards

Ishan Maken

rahutan

Jan 14, 2018
Hi Ishan,
I am currently facing the same challenge. I have already recieved the transcripts from NCHMCT and have submitted it to WES. They now need a copy of my degree and Statement of Marks (University issued and attested). How did you complete this? I am really keen on recieving a response on this tread.

Regards,
Rahul

rachna21yadav

Jan 15, 2018
hi Ishan, Rahul,

any luck with NCHMCT? I have exactly the same case.. the worst part is not knowing who to contact to even ask a query.. If you were able to obtain ECA please do let me know how did u do it.. thanks a ton

rahutan

Jan 14, 2018
hi Ishan, Rahul,

any luck with NCHMCT? I have exactly the same case.. the worst part is not knowing who to contact to even ask a query.. If you were able to obtain ECA please do let me know how did u do it.. thanks a ton
Hello Rachna & Ishan,
I have got some of the answers. We need consolidated marksheets from IGNOU. The link ahead has the explanation I got from another member about what the consoliated marksheet is. https://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/threads/documents-required-for-wes-eca.303874/page-7#post-6644788
For the purpose of better understanding I am listing them in steps.
1) Ask NCHMCT to send you the original mark-sheets.
2) Ask IGNOU to send you the original degree.