+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

SINP - NOC in demand - work experience vs education.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
@Natugrl,
Can you advise me here too?
I'm a Computer Engineering grad. My concern is - my work experience/responsibilities are under NOC 2282 - User Support Techicians, which its academic requirement is computer Science/programming. Will this be an issue, considering my first degree being in computer engineering?
Maybe not since computer engineering and computer science are linked. If you have a masters though that could be an issue.

CrS350

May 10, 2022
Can we claim during study work experience for SINP EE candidate. Accepted for federal skilled worker program

CrS350

May 10, 2022
dear All, I have a question regarding NOC and Education. I have over 13 years of documented experience but just received my Masters degree few years back.

will I be able to claim Masters degree points for work experience gathered before this time period ?
can you please guide .can we claim during study points of work experience . I am SINP EE candidate

sheikh999

Star Member
Aug 28, 2020
Category........
PNP
Visa Office......
Sydney
App. Filed.......
12-05-2021
Doc's Request.
09-12-2021
Nomination.....
11-01-2022
AOR Received.
03-03-2022
Med's Done....
24-02-2022
Passport Req..
23-06-2022
VISA ISSUED...
11-07-2022
LANDED..........
07-08-2022
dear All, I have a question regarding NOC and Education. I have over 13 years of documented experience but just received my Masters degree few years back.

will I be able to claim Masters degree points for work experience gathered before this time period ?
can you please guide .can we claim during study points of work experience . I am SINP EE candidate