+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

University of Victoria

chrbrow

Star Member
Nov 26, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello,

I am a local resident of Victoria and past student at the University. Ask me about Uvic!

C

Tanya1617

Star Member
Nov 25, 2016
does Victoria university responds to Indian Students? How much intake do they prefer for Indian students. I wanted to apply for MEng for sept 2017 session.

chrbrow

Star Member
Nov 26, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello,

Short answer is yes. You must meet the requirements for Masters degree, but yes, there are international students in Engineering at Uvic, and it is quite popular. If you're smart, have decent undergrad, good IELTS and enough $ to pay then you should have just as good of shot as any other.

Best,
Chris

Akko

Star Member
Dec 20, 2015
First I would like to thank you for your kind initiative, I've applied for MSc program in Mechanical Engineering (Summer semester) three months ago and my application has been forwarded to the department but I have not got any response since then. Is this mean that I'm not accepted or still there is a chance ?

My profile is:

BSc in Mechanical Engineering cumulative grade is 66.2%
Enrolled in MSc in Industrial and Management Engineering (Expected to graduate in Feb 2017) YTD GPA is 3.1/4
Have a publication in IEEE Xplore
TOEFL score 98
6 years experience as a maintenance engineer in APM Terminals

chrbrow

Star Member
Nov 26, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Akko said:
First I would like to thank you for your kind initiative, I've applied for MSc program in Mechanical Engineering (Summer semester) three months ago and my application has been forwarded to the department but I have not got any response since then. Is this mean that I'm not accepted or still there is a chance ?

My profile is:

BSc in Mechanical Engineering cumulative grade is 66.2%