+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

My work experience not continuous for 1 year ?

Rh1983

Star Member
Aug 26, 2017
So I have 3 years of experience but I dont have continuous 1 year experience in any job. Is it possible they aggregate my work experience and consider me ?

1st job - 11 months
2nd job - 3 months
3rd job - 10 months
4th job - 5 months

So can I not apply for Canadian PR under skilled worker /Express entry ?

TLOU

Dec 21, 2014
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
07-02-2017
You should be able to, depending on what you did in between those jobs. For example, if you changed job after your first 11 months, and then started job 2 right away, you are good to go.

uppperkut

Jan 28, 2017
Somewhere in ON
I'm not 100% certain, but the requirement is 1 year of continuous work experience in a particular NOC (not employer). If your start/end dates of 2 or more of your jobs overlap to form 1 year, I think you should be fine. Can you mention the exact dates?

Rh1983

Star Member
Aug 26, 2017
I'm not 100% certain, but the requirement is 1 year of continuous work experience in a particular NOC (not employer). If your start/end dates of 2 or more of your jobs overlap to form 1 year, I think you should be fine. Can you mention the exact dates?
No I have many breaks...

Rh1983

Star Member
Aug 26, 2017
You should be able to, depending on what you did in between those jobs. For example, if you changed job after your first 11 months, and then started job 2 right away, you are good to go.
I have gaps.. and I dont have continuous 1 year experience...

Redrock

Sep 1, 2017
RH1983. Have a look at your total hours that you worked for each job as you may be over the minimum of 1560 hours for it to be classed as one year of full time work experience.

As you did 11 months in your first role and most people work 40h per week that would be about 1900h in total.