+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I Obtained 1 year work permit instead of 3 years

Joseph2222

Nov 5, 2017
Hi guys,

I did a 2 year program which qualifies me to obtain a 3 year work permit, however I received a 1 year work permit. All of my friends I studied the same program with, got a 3 year work permit except myself. My passport validity is untill 2026. I submitted every doc's they needed and besides I didn't do any unauthorized work or anything.

What do u think I should do?

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
Hi guys,

I did a 2 year program which qualifies me to obtain a 3 year work permit, however I received a 1 year work permit. All of my friends I studied the same program with, got a 3 year work permit except myself. My passport validity is untill 2026. I submitted every doc's they needed and besides I didn't do any unauthorized work or anything.

What do u think I should do?
Send a Webform and ask for reconsideration.

Joseph2222

Nov 5, 2017
either there has been a mistake or you lied/withheld some facts

did you contact ircc?
I am going to call them this Monday, I don't know what went wrong. I didn't lie/withheld any facts. I feel so down. I never thought I would end up getting 1 year after I invested so much money to study for 2 years. Any way such is life.

bongoman

VIP Member
Dec 3, 2014
This isn't going to resolve overnight, but if there was no issue with your application it will be reopened and reconsidered.

Joseph2222

Nov 5, 2017
I called IRCC,