+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Applying CEC, how to avoid FSW?

yashiro_j

Star Member
Mar 13, 2015
Hi all,
I have a Canadian Bachelor degree and 2+ years Canadian work experience, so I'm applying under CEC in EE system.
Now, my profile is qualified for CEC, FSW and PNP in EE system as it shows.
Can someone help me to figure out if I can avoid being selected under FSW, as this may require ECA for my foreign degree (I didnt claim points for it), thank you.

OMNI

Jan 30, 2013
Mississauga
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP- Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Re: How to avoid FSW?

Mention your Proof of funds are less then $12000 and You will be disqualifed from fsw and makes you eligible for CEC.

kakhileshreddy

Jan 6, 2013
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Doc's Request.
CELPIP-spouse-sept 23- same day submitted
AOR Received.
sept 14
Med's Request
sept 24-passed/recv'd
Med's Done....
sept 24
Passport Req..
FEB 24

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/funds.asp

go less than this mentioned..

Proof of funds – Skilled immigrants (Express Entry)

Note: We update these numbers every year based on 50 per cent of the Low Income Cut-Off totals. If you filled out your Express Entry profile before January 27, 2015, you may have received correspondence that your profile has been reassessed. You may want to double-check that you still have enough money, based on the new cut-off, to support your family if you immigrate to Canada. This change is small but there is a chance it could affect your eligibility.

Unless you are currently authorized to work in Canada and have a valid job offer from an employer in Canada, you must show that you have enough money to support yourself and your family after you get to Canada.

You cannot borrow this money from another person. You must be able to use this money to pay the costs of living for your family (even if they are not coming with you).