+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Apply with Family or Single for Canadian PR

Mar 19, 2024
Hi,

I have been a skilled professional in Canada for over a year.
My CRS score is 494 if I apply without my dependents, and with my spouse\dependents the score is 467...

Kindly help me understand based on the current situation, what is the best route
- Get your PR and then go for the spousal reunion - score 494
- or apply as a family (where I see chances of getting an invitation are less) - score 467

Thanks,
Jasjeet Singh

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi,

I have been a skilled professional in Canada for over a year.
My CRS score is 494 if I apply without my dependents, and with my spouse\dependents the score is 467...

Kindly help me understand based on the current situation, what is the best route
- Get your PR and then go for the spousal reunion - score 494
- or apply as a family (where I see chances of getting an invitation are less) - score 467

Thanks,
Jasjeet Singh
What is your NOC? 494 may not even be enough so go with that.

Mar 19, 2024
Sorry i dint understand when you said for OINP is your score selected?

the last OINP draw for STEM category was between 471-480

now i am expecting the next stem draw for OINP might consider 494

suggestion i need is whether i keep my express entry profile at score 494 and once i get PR apply for dependents via spousal reunion or change my express entry to include spouse, then my score drops to 467

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Sorry i dint understand when you said for OINP is your score selected?

the last OINP draw for STEM category was between 471-480

now i am expecting the next stem draw for OINP might consider 494

suggestion i need is whether i keep my express entry profile at score 494 and once i get PR apply for dependents via spousal reunion or change my express entry to include spouse, then my score drops to 467