+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

LMIA BASED JOB OFFER

Usman A

Jul 8, 2023
Hi Guy,s, I am here in Canada on visitor visa. I have done master's in Biomedical Science from UK and have some experience in biological field. Now my question is if I get LMIA in retail store or trucking how much the chances of approval from CBSA officer as I have no experience within these sectors.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hi Guy,s, I am here in Canada on visitor visa. I have done master's in Biomedical Science from UK and have some experience in biological field. Now my question is if I get LMIA in retail store or trucking how much the chances of approval from CBSA officer as I have no experience within these sectors.
There will be a fairly high chance the work permit will be refused. The job offer should be related to your education and/or previous work experience.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Can I change into study permit?
The study permit application cannot be processed from within Canada. The application can only be processed through your home country's visa office. You will want to make sure you select a program in Canada that makes sense in light of your previous education and work experience. So ideally you should be taking another master's or a PhD.

Jul 5, 2023
NHB 10/B-2 MIRPUR-14 DHAKA-1206
Category........
WP
NOC Code......
5930E
Job Offer........
Yes
Pre-Assessed..
Yes
App. Filed.......
10/07/2023
Doc's Request.