+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work Experience

kanchi patel

Star Member
Jan 6, 2015
I graduated in April 2016 and started working full time as soon as I was a grad .But,I was issued work permit on June 2016, After which I changed my work place and started a new job.Can I count my work experience for that one month (May-June) when I was waiting for my Work permit.
Also, then I started new job in August 2016 and I am currently working there.(1 year and 9 months)
So for my overall work experience Can I count it as 2 years starting from May 1st?
or it has to be at a same workplace or same employer?

DelPiero07

VIP Member
Oct 2, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
You can start counting your work experience from the day you applied for a PGWP. Hopefully you weren't working full-time before that.

gitmlife

Apr 19, 2015
Dubai
Hi,

I have total work experience of 6 years, out of which 3.5 years with my previous employer and the rest with my current employer. In my profile, i have mentioned information on both of them. Is it okay if I submit a reference letter only from my previous employer for 3.5 years and do not provide any letter from my current employer ( I do not want my current employer to know that I am trying for a PR)?

If it is necessary to provide a reference letter from even the current employer since I have mentioned it in my profile, will it be okay if I removed the second employer details altogether? since my score is anyways depended on the first 3.5 years experience?

Thanks in advance.

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
I got my work permit from the Niagara border,
So I guess i cant count my may expirience eh?
No, it was unauthorized, under current rules.