+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work Experience not add in Study Permit Application but to be added in Express entry profile

Kriff

Apr 21, 2019
Hello,

I applied for Study Permit but was refused. As at the time of the application, I was working but it wasn't relating to what I studied in my Undergraduate and also not relating to the master's program I was going for in canada. Therefore on my application, "No Work" was inputed between that one year gap (OCT 2017 - OCT 2018).

Now, I want to apply for Express Entry and I need that working experience to get the max point for Foreign Work Experience. If I add it to my profile, won't that be seen as Misrepresentation since I will be declaring my Study Visa refusal and I want to claim points with it?

I will appreciate your say. Thank you.

yiso91

Aug 19, 2017
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
27-01-2019
Passport Req..
29-11-2019
Hello,

I applied for Study Permit but was refused. As at the time of the application, I was working but it wasn't relating to what I studied in my Undergraduate and also not relating to the master's program I was going for in canada. Therefore on my application, "No Work" was inputed between that one year gap (OCT 2017 - OCT 2018).

Now, I want to apply for Express Entry and I need that working experience to get the max point for Foreign Work Experience. If I add it to my profile, won't that be seen as Misrepresentation since I will be declaring my Study Visa refusal and I want to claim points with it?

I will appreciate your say. Thank you.
Your reasons for not including it at the first application are genuine and therefore it wont posses a problem for your EE. However, you need to include an LoE to explain your situation and allow the officer in charge to make a judgement based on these facts

Kriff

Apr 21, 2019
Thank you for your comment. I will appreciate if you can help me cross check my LOE.