+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

What job type CIC accept for applying permanent residence.

karamsialka

Jul 27, 2016
Hello Everyone,
Need your help :(
I just completed my 2-year study and I got my three-year open work visa which is valid until 2021.
I am a software developer and I have an offer from an IT company and this position is contracted not the permanent position.

My Question is
After one year experience Am I eligible for applying for permanent residence with contract experience ??
or I need to wait for a permanent position?
Thanks in Advance.

mapleleaf987

Jun 29, 2017
Hello Everyone,
Need your help :(
I just completed my 2-year study and I got my three-year open work visa which is valid until 2021.
I am a software developer and I have an offer from an IT company and this position is contracted not the permanent position.

My Question is
After one year experience Am I eligible for applying for permanent residence with contract experience ??
or I need to wait for a permanent position?
Thanks in Advance.

Doesn't matter if it's permanent or contract,
To be eligible for permanent residence under the Canadian Experience Class you must have completed, within the three years before you apply, at least:

• 12 months of full-time work:
    • 30 hours/week for 12 months = 1 year full time (1,560 hours), OR
  • equal amount in part-time hours, such as:
    • 15 hours/week for 24 months = 1 year full time (1,560 hours)
    • 30 hours/week for 12 months at more than 1 job = 1 year full time (1,560 hours)
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/helpcentre/answer.asp?qnum=730&top=29

Reactions: karamsialka

karamsialka

Jul 27, 2016
Doesn't matter if it's permanent or contract,
To be eligible for permanent residence under the Canadian Experience Class you must have completed, within the three years before you apply, at least:

• 12 months of full-time work:
    • 30 hours/week for 12 months = 1 year full time (1,560 hours), OR