+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

WES recognition of postgraduate diploma /certificate program

Manish1989

Jul 31, 2017
I have a bachelor’s degree from India, which has been recognized by WES; I'm through with the process. However, I wish to do a postgraduate diploma or postgraduate certificate program to enhance my CRS points. I intend to do this by choosing "two or more certificates, degrees or diploma" option, which will give me extra points, as I already have a three-year degree and I need a postgraduate diploma /certificate program.

What's bothering me is whether WES will recognize it. My questions.

A. Will a 6-month postgraduate certificate program suffice?

B. Will a 12-month postgraduate diploma stand a better chance of recognition by WES?

C. What shall I do to get these crucial points?

I intend to do them from IGNOU, Delhi.
Is that a wise choice?

Since I can't find the diploma/ graduate certificate equivalency tool on WES website, I have to ask you. Though their website has the tool to equate bachelor’s and masters degrees.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/eca-conversion.asp

You can find more information about this in this link under "two or more degrees / certificates or diplomas".

It provides with a list of acceptable combinations.

Please help me with this.

saba.khan

Apr 9, 2018
I have a bachelor’s degree from India, which has been recognized by WES; I'm through with the process. However, I wish to do a postgraduate diploma or postgraduate certificate program to enhance my CRS points. I intend to do this by choosing "two or more certificates, degrees or diploma" option, which will give me extra points, as I already have a three-year degree and I need a postgraduate diploma /certificate program.

What's bothering me is whether WES will recognize it. My questions.

A. Will a 6-month postgraduate certificate program suffice?