+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visiting visa for a student from outside Canada

mohammad3799

Jul 16, 2023
Hi everyone,
I am an international student studying in Norway at the moment. My nationality is Iranian. I want to visit my uncle in Canada via visiting visa. So, I asked him to send me an invitation letter. One of the members of this website advised me to allocate the visiting time during my studying holidays. I want to be ensure that it is a must to travel there during my holidays? I want to maintain this period during the holidays between the two terms from December to February.
Thanks for your respond

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi everyone,
I am an international student studying in Norway at the moment. My nationality is Iranian. I want to visit my uncle in Canada via visiting visa. So, I asked him to send me an invitation letter. One of the members of this website advised me to allocate the visiting time during my studying holidays. I want to be ensure that it is a must to travel there during my holidays? I want to maintain this period during the holidays between the two terms from December to February.
Thanks for your respond
So what is your question? You submit a visa application stating you want to visit during those months. IRCC doesn’t have to take those dates into account or will expedite. Processing from Norway is around 300+ days so you may not get a response for this year’s holidays.

mohammad3799

Jul 16, 2023
actually, I want to come there before feb 2024 due to the specific situation that Canadian government allocate for Iranian people in which I can change my visiting visa to job visa. On the basis of your statement, I will not be in Canada before the Feb 24 due to more than 300 days of processing in Norway. I understood it right?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010