+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Vancouver Jobs and Living

winsor1

Mar 3, 2014
I am new to canada .. just came here in December 2013, currently staying in Ontario

I am planning to move to vancouver or mainly to BC for finding work..

which part of vancouver are the rents less and which part has more jobs..

steerpike

Nov 1, 2012
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
31-10-2012
LANDED..........
03-04-2014
Downtown has the most jobs, but also more expensive rents.

Anywhere along the skytrain route will be your best bet. The skytrain is very fast compared to driving in rush-hour traffic (i used it even when I had a car).

Metrotown area in Burnaby has decent rents, and is close to the skytrain. So that might be a good option.

New Westminister is even cheaper, but farther from downtown.

winsor1

Mar 3, 2014
steerpike said:
Downtown has the most jobs, but also more expensive rents.

Anywhere along the skytrain route will be your best bet. The skytrain is very fast compared to driving in rush-hour traffic (i used it even when I had a car).

Metrotown area in Burnaby has decent rents, and is close to the skytrain. So that might be a good option.

New Westminister is even cheaper, but farther from downtown.
how much does a skytrain pass cost ? is New Westminister not along the skytrain route ?

How long does it take by skytrain to downtown for these places ?

I am a student currently studying in Ontario, I would want to come down to BC for my Winter Break and work there..which part shall be afforable and not very tough to travel..

is there any other city in BC, which I can choose over Vancouver ? Like Victoria ?

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
winsor1 said:
is there any other city in BC, which I can choose over Vancouver ? Like Victoria ?
Yes, Richmond, Kelowna, Kamloops, Prince Rupert, Kitimat and Prince George. Go to google maps and you would find more! :D