+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Sydney, NS. Processing Time

spa

Star Member
Dec 27, 2008
Under Category 1 of a federal skilled worker I have to submit my application to Sydney, Nova Scotia first.

1) Does anyone know how long it may take to have it recommended for further assessment by them?

2) I didn't take IELTS test. I'm going to indicate that in my application. At the same time they don't want you to send any supporting documents. I have an MBA degree from the US university. Can I send my transcript, a letter of employment from the US employer, and letters of recommendation from my US professors as a proof of a language proficiency?

Can American MBA serve as a proof of a proficiency in English language? Otherwise how can you live and study in the USA if you don't know English. Does anyone have any experience doing that?

Thanks

P.S. What will happen if instead of submitting my application to Sydney, NS I'll submit my application and all the supporting documents to the visa office in my country or Buffalo, US?

black haired guy

Star Member
Dec 3, 2008
rupeshhari said:
If you submit your application to Buffalo, apparently they will return the application to you. If you check up trackitt.com, some people's got returned as they had sent it to Buffalo.
I thought people living in US for a min of 1 year have to apply to Buffalo office. When did this change? and since my application was returned back (for lack of IELTS and I-797 H1 Visa form) now where do i have to apply again?

black haired guy

Star Member
Dec 3, 2008
rupeshhari said:
Black haired guy, have you worked in the US and studied in the US? Can you also give us a timeline of your application?

SPA, it looks like blackhaired guy lives in the US (but from another country) and his/her form was returned for the lack of IELTS.
Yes and yes. Applied on Nov 6 to Buffalo, NY. Application came back Nov 26th.

spa

Star Member
Dec 27, 2008
Thanks a lot for your replies!!!