+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Suggestions to begin my application for a skilled worker immigrant

ruben06

Jun 18, 2019
Hi! Anyone could give me an advice to begin my application as an skilled worker in canada? Thank you in advance!

I am a college instructor for the past 6 years, 4yrs experience in a private institution including 2yrs experience in school administrative position. Currently, for 2 yrs I've been in a state university holding a position of instructor 1. With regards to my educational qualification l have a master's degree in computer science graduated last year (2018). Including several training certificates and national certificate in computer services.

Would this qualifications be an advantage when I file my application? I don't still have any language training certificate specifically IELTS.

Last edited:

21Goose

VIP Member
Nov 10, 2016
AOR Received.
Feb 2017
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/come-canada-tool-immigration-express-entry.html

If this says you're eligible (use a made-up IELTS score for now, just to get through it), then use this to see how many CRS points you get

https://www.canadavisa.com/comprehensive-ranking-score-calculator.html

Again, put in an IELTS score that you think you can easily get.

If you have more than 450 points, it's a good score and you should sign up for the IELTS and get your master's degree validated.

dotslash227

Champion Member
Apr 28, 2019
Hi! Anyone could give me an advice to begin my application as an skilled worker in canada? Thank you in advance!