+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Study Permit Submission Thoughts

wacom

May 3, 2019
Hi everyone,

I am a 3D Artist from the Philippines. Recently I've applied to a Canadian university for further studies. I was accepted into Capilano University in Vancouver and am now done submitting my documents for my study permit application. I am now just waiting for the embassy to get back to me.

I just wanted to hear some of your guy's thoughts on how you think my case will be received, and maybe some insight on my chances of being approved a study permit.

I was hoping my travel history would be the strongest point on my application that would show that I have no history of hiding or overstaying abroad, since I have already been to canada and a few others and chose to come home.

Here are some details:

- I am 24
- graduate of a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Arts degree in the Manila. ( learned basics of the different medias, photography, video, web, 3d, animation, etc )
- applied to Digital Visual Effects Diploma in Capilano University, BC ( to put focus on learning Visual Effects, something that wasnt taught in my previous school to full extent.

- I have 2 years continuous work experience as 3d artist. but have been freelancing since March 31, 2018. So thats a year of freelance ( I forgot to mention on my letter that I've been freelancing since my previous job but I did list it on the application form as freelancing and self employed. I didnt get to attach my current resume due to the file size limits )

- sent a 2 page letter of explanation