+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

study permit expired - out of status - applied for PGWP - in this situation, Im planning to flagpole.

nikhilch

Jul 26, 2020
I completed my master's program full-time on 28th April 2023 (Friday).
My study permit and TRV expired on 30th April (Sunday)
I received my course completion letter and official transcripts from my university on 1st May 2023 (Monday)
I applied for PGWP on 3rd May 2023 (Wednesday). I included the restoration of the student status payment receipt in the file and explained the above timeline.

In this case, I am not supposed to work until my PGWP gets approved. Processing time for PGWP is almost 5-6 months. I am a student with huge education loans and responsibilities. So I am looking for alternative ways to get PGWP and I found one option, that is flag polling.

Do you suggest me to do a flagpole in my situation? or is there any other alternatives? Please help me.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Yes, I know
Don’t know what to do know, unable to work and its more than a month.
Have you already submitted the application to restore your status and a PGWP?

Nonenone@12

May 18, 2023
I applied for study permit extension on March 17, 2023. Because my study permit was till 30 April,2023.
I attached the necessity explanation why I need SP extn.