+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Study Permit close to Expiry- NO PGWP

m.chippy

Dec 12, 2013
hello everyone,

I am a recent graduate from a Masters program, and I also have a bachelors degree (in total I've spent 7 years in Canada). I am also currently working in my field. My study permit and off-campus work permit will expire on July 31st and so I have applied for a post graduate work permit

I would like to make a trip to America in 2 weeks (for a few days). My question is: Do you think I will be able to return to Canada with ease since my permit is expiring soon?

My TRV is also expired but Canadian residents can travel to the US and St. Pierre & Miquelon without TRV's and so that should not be a problem. I am super scared of being refused re- entry into Canada as immigration officials can be very unfriendly? Please help ...thanks :D

meagan99

May 26, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
Chandigarh
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
12-06-2014 (paper based through VFS)
Med's Done....
upfront medical (~15 days before applying)
Passport Req..
sent with application
VISA ISSUED...
01-07-2014
m.chippy said:
hello everyone,

I am a recent graduate from a Masters program, and I also have a bachelors degree (in total I've spent 7 years in Canada). I am also currently working in my field. My study permit and off-campus work permit will expire on July 31st and so I have applied for a post graduate work permit

I would like to make a trip to America in 2 weeks (for a few days). My question is: Do you think I will be able to return to Canada with ease since my permit is expiring soon?

My TRV is also expired but Canadian residents can travel to the US and St. Pierre & Miquelon without TRV's and so that should not be a problem. I am super scared of being refused re- entry into Canada as immigration officials can be very unfriendly? Please help ...thanks :D