+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Spousal open work permit

BALKAR89

Jan 10, 2019
Any kind of help will be appreciated
Hi I’m an international student studying full time in B.C.
My spouse is In India. What would be the best way of of getting him an open work permit.
I did a lot of research but I’m still confused
So far, I was trying to do online application which is open work permit from outside Canada (imm1295)
First question- is it the right form?
If yes then when i reach to the page where I have to upload documents it Doesn’t ask me to upload any marriage certificate , notice of enrolment, study permit.. I mean nothin at all
What do I do?

Nona_01

Jan 16, 2019
Hi! Unfortunately I don't have the answer to your questions, but I was wondering if you happened to know if you need to have been married for a certain amount of time in order to apply for on open work permit as the spouse of an international student. Is there like a time minimum of marriage you need to meet before you're able to apply for an open work permit? Or do you need to have been living together for a certain length of time? Or do you just need to be married and that's it? Does the time you've been married matter at all? Thank you :)

Ohboii

Jan 16, 2019
Hi! Unfortunately I don't have the answer to your questions, but I was wondering if you happened to know if you need to have been married for a certain amount of time in order to apply for on open work permit as the spouse of an international student. Is there like a time minimum of marriage you need to meet before you're able to apply for an open work permit? Or do you need to have been living together for a certain length of time? Or do you just need to be married and that's it? Does the time you've been married matter at all? Thank you :)
Just opinion
I thought that spouse had to be CC/PW if their spouse is student.
If both are student then one has to has (nocB) job
Doesnt this program expire jan 31/2019?