+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Regarding date on transcripts - WES

prasamsa

Jan 5, 2018
Hi, I didn't find the answers to my queries and I thought of posting my doubts here.
The documents I have are:
- sealed transcripts (there is no date on the envelope)
- degree certificate(without attestation)
- passport copy(front and last page)
- WES reference number

In the above documents list,I have the following doubts. I need your help in this regard.

1) I did my bachelors in ANU and I got the transcripts attested and sealed but not dated. I got them last year in the month of January 2017. Can I still post these to WES or should I get them from the university again?
2) Is date mandatory on all the transcripts or do they accept if the date is on just the envelope?
3) Should my degree certificate copy also get attestation and sealed in a separate envelope?

I have gone through the required documents link in wes but I didn't find the information in detail.
Could anyone help me with these questions as soon as possible. I would be very grateful for your help.

Thank you all for your time and consideration.

diliprath

Star Member
Nov 19, 2013
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
08-02-2018
Doc's Request.
20-02-2018
AOR Received.
08-02-2018
File Transfer...
08-02-2018
Med's Done....
20-02-2018
Passport Req..
16-03-2018
VISA ISSUED...
19-03-2018
LANDED..........
15-04-2018
1 - I do not think you need to get it again from University as long as it is in a sealed envelope with stamp or signature from your university it should work for you.
2 - They do not mention anywhere that date should be there so you should be good. In any case irrespective of when you got the transcript, the past education is not going to change with time.