+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Question to post-Feb27th applicants in Buffalo: any news yet?

kisunja

Star Member
Nov 2, 2008
Hi all,
I am a student in Canada and will submit my application soon. I am considering buffalo but I don't know what the situation is in there and how huge the backlog.
Hence, I am wondering:
1. did anyone who applied to Buffalo after Feb 27 received anything from them yet? (anything - medicals,rejection, request for more documents)...
I can also apply to my home country, where the processing times are 1.5-2years, hence I am just trying to figure out whether Buffalo have even started with post-Feb applications...
2. In case you received your package back, because something was missing, how much time elapsed between your submission and return?
3. when you submitted your application via courier mail, like Fedex, did you include return envelope? (Or does the consulate actually use them, if they want to return stuff?)

Thanks in advance!

C

cajoejoe

kisunja,

I applied for buffalo on November the 5th, 2008 as "IT Technology Manager-0213". it has been over a month and i have not received any communication from them. Hence, I have checked if they have cashed the Cashier's Check "they have not". I am still awaiting any response from them as well. With this new Fast Track program "to expedite, back logs" not sure when the new applicants such as me will be processed. I will post any response from Buffalo, to give others some idea. Bottom line, i am thinking between the back logs and the up coming Holidays ...... hmmmm.. hopefully soon. I hope this encourages you.

~j

C

cajoejoe

rupeshhari,

Per blogger's response, many have received letters "not qualifying under the new list or they are sorting out the back logs. Hopefully, PMM< LEON ,and BCGUY can shed some light on this. or Hopefully the application don't get lost on the way to Sydney NS (jk). Anyhow, i guess will see,and hope some one can post their findings.