+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PRTD Permanent Resident Travel Document - How long to wait??

KevinD10

Jun 12, 2021
Hi. I am a Canadian Permanent Resident. I came to London England on holiday. I am a British passport holder. My PR card expired sometime ago and I forgot to renew it, so I had to apply for a PRTD. My application should arrive to the London Visa Application Centre on Monday 14th June. Does anyone know how long it should take for me to get my PRTD?
I have put a lot of documentation into my application (Tax returns, bank statements, letter of employment, pay slips, rental tenancy agreement, drivers license etc), and I satisfy the obligations of showing that I have been living in Canada for the minimum of 730 days.
Any responses would be appreciated! Thanks.

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi. I am a Canadian Permanent Resident. I came to London England on holiday. I am a British passport holder. My PR card expired sometime ago and I forgot to renew it, so I had to apply for a PRTD. My application should arrive to the London Visa Application Centre on Monday 14th June. Does anyone know how long it should take for me to get my PRTD?
I have put a lot of documentation into my application (Tax returns, bank statements, letter of employment, pay slips, rental tenancy agreement, drivers license etc), and I satisfy the obligations of showing that I have been living in Canada for the minimum of 730 days.
Any responses would be appreciated! Thanks.
It took this poster over a month:

https://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/threads/prtd-approved-entered-canada-now-apply-for-renewal-or-relinquish-pr.730239/#post-9488079

KevinD10

Jun 12, 2021
Thanks for the response! That month timeline sucked.