+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Points for Foreign work experience

prata01

Sep 24, 2014
Hello senior members,

I am currently residing in India, I have done masters in UK and got two years of professional work experience from there.

I am very curious about Express Entry, Can i get any points for this work experience(Foreign Work experience). Overall i have got more than 5 years of experience in IT including this experience.

I am planing to take IELTS on Jan 29th, hope will get an CLB 8 bands on each module.

Jkal

Jul 26, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
NDVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
EE
IELTS Request
R9 L8 S7 W6.5
Passport Req..
20-04-2016
You will get points for
-- Your work experience in Canada
-- Your work experience in rest of the world (irrespective of if its UK or India.. its all the same and will fall under this category)

boske83

Star Member
Dec 5, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
prata01 said:
Hello senior members,

I am currently residing in India, I have done masters in UK and got two years of professional work experience from there.

I am very curious about Express Entry, Can i get any points for this work experience(Foreign Work experience). Overall i have got more than 5 years of experience in IT including this experience.

I am planing to take IELTS on Jan 29th, hope will get an CLB 8 bands on each module.
If you can prove your working experience as per CIC instructions, then you can claim points for it. Note that your experience needs to be in a skill areas and have to match your targeted NOC code, as well as your education credential (e.g. You cannot claim work experience from cook position if you are applying as Bachelor in software engineering under NOC 2173/2174 ).

Proman888

Dec 10, 2014
Does anyone know what is the cutoff mark, or passing score of Express entry ? it was 67 marks , now how many marks should we obtain to get a pass .. ? :)

boske83