Oman PCC Attestation from MoFA

HD19

Oct 19, 2017
Oman
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
Hi guys,

This is my first post here, but I've been following the forum since several months. Firstly, I would like to thank everyone who are actively involved in discussions. You guys have been brilliant. I have a situation now,

I received ITA yesterday and I'm in the process of arranging the documents. I'm a foreign resident in Oman since last 5 years and I got the Oman PCC. There was a small note below that it should be authenticated by Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA) for using it abroad. So, I got it attested but it is fully in arabic. Is this a problem? Anyone with similar situation?

HD19

Oct 19, 2017
Oman
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
No, I didn't. This is because I know someone who has got PR without getting it done. It's best you decide if you want to do it or not :)
But you got the MoFA attestation right? This is a tricky situation, they tell you to get it attested to use abroad and then they attest it in Arabic.

anoop10x

Star Member
Aug 6, 2017
India
But you got the MoFA attestation right? This is a tricky situation, they tell you to get it attested to use abroad and then they attest it in Arabic.
Yup, I got MoFA attestation done. I know, doesn't make any sense for them to stamp in Arabic!!

HD19

Oct 19, 2017
Oman
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
I had one more doubt. The IRCC site says to get Oman PCC after submitting the application and to get it from Qurm HQ. But I already got it from Ruwi Police Station as part of obtianing Indian PCC through BLS Oman. Any idea, whether is it the same one and can I submit the same to IRCC straightaway along with my application?

rithesh

Star Member
Jun 12, 2017