+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

nurse needing help for live in caregiver application

sweettooth18

Jun 13, 2012
Hi everyone. I am a registered Filipino nurse interested w/ the Live in caregiver program. I have come across these qualifications, and I have questions regarding it. I hope you would be able to help me understand and give me advice.

1. Successful completion of the equivalent of a Canadian high school education.
2. Six months of continuous full-time training or 12 months of experience in paid employment in a caregiving
field or occupation related to the job you are seeking as a live-in caregiver.
-- If you are a licensed registered nurse, with experience, you are normally considered to meet this requirement. - as what I have understood I no longer need to undergo training in TESDA right?

Experience
In order to meet the criteria for experience, you must have completed one year of full-time paid employment, including at least six months of continuous employment with one employer, in that field or
occupation. Your experience must have been obtained within the three years immediately prior to the day.If your caregiver-related work experience was within the Philippines, you need to submit, along with your
employment certificate(s), proof of your employer's contributions to the Social Security System and/or
Philippine Health Insurance Corporation, as issued by SSS and/or PhilHealth.

-- Sadly I have only volunteer experience and worked for almost a year now as a private duty nurse. I did not go for an agency and so I do not have the Philhealth or SSS contribution. I am thinking of asking my patient to enroll me with this, but still I don't know if that would be possible..For the employment certificate, how will I be able to produce this? My patient and her physician would be able to provide a document, however, I'm not sure if this would be acceptable.