+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

NOC code mentioned wrong

ts19

Nov 16, 2016
Hi friends,

I received an ITA on 4th Jan'2017 under CEC. I am a Financial Services Manager in Bank of Montreal. My job is similar to Financial Services Representative but when I created my express entry profile, I mentioned NOC code as Financial Manager (0111) but my roles and duties are more close match to those of Financial Services Representative (NOC 6235).

Although, I haven't claimed any points for 0 category.

Can I change my NOC code to 6235 before submitting e-APR and mention that in LOE?

Please assist.

Stanlee

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2016
ts19 said:
Hi friends,

I received an ITA on 4th Jan'2017 under CEC. I am a Financial Services Manager in Bank of Montreal. My job is similar to Financial Services Representative but when I created my express entry profile, I mentioned NOC code as Financial Manager (0111) but my roles and duties are more close match to those of Financial Services Representative (NOC 6235).

Although, I haven't claimed any points for 0 category.

Can I change my NOC code to 6235 before submitting e-APR and mention that in LOE?

Please assist.
If you are a direct ITA applicant, yes, you can change your NOC.

Stanlee

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2016
ts19 said:
Thank you for your reply.

But what do you mean by direct ITA applicant?
What is your CRS? Did you have get nominated by any province (600 points) to get ITA?

ts19

Nov 16, 2016
My CRS is 507. I am not nominated by any province. I got an ITA under CEC based on my canadian experience.

Stanlee

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2016
ts19 said:
My CRS is 507. I am not nominated by any province. I got an ITA under CEC based on my canadian experience.
Then, you are good to go. Update the NOC and explain in LOE.

ts19

Nov 16, 2016
Thank you so much my friend.

But do we have something mentioned on the CIC website like this?

I am sorry but just to make sure

kryt0n

VIP Member
Sep 30, 2014
NOC Code......