+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need help - Spousal PR sponsorship application

rtToronto

Feb 3, 2024
Hello everyone, I have a quick question about sponsoring my spouse for permanent residency. I am a permanent resident of Canada, residing and working in Toronto since June 2022, holding a full-time corporate job. My wife, who is from India, also works full time with a large MNC. We recently got married in January 2024 after a 4-year relationship, supported by photos dating back to 2019 from places we visited and two years of working in the same office. Our marriage ceremony had 6-10 guests and consisted of a religious ceremony at a temple, followed by registration (i also have photos of the religious cermony). While we plan to have a proper wedding reception in December this year, I've come across posts suggesting that visa officers often require reception photos and wedding invitations. Is it acceptable to apply now without these elements, as I don't want to wait another year? Would this raise concerns as a red flag in my application? Has anyone applied under similar circumstances?

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..