+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

My work permit extension denied - please HELP!!!

girishreddyj

May 25, 2016
Hello,

I have recently applied for the work permit extension. My background is I came to canada as a Student and got the PGWP for 3 years. I have been working in QUEBEC from over 2 years. I've applied for CSQ and I got it. Now I've applied for PR and the application is in process. But work permit got expired on OCT 6, 2017. I've applied for the extension before my work permit got expired (applied on sep 19, 2017). But my application was rejected on two basis as far as I understand from the rejection letter. Below is the reason they mentioned.

"As of November 21, 2015, all employers under the IMP must submit the Offer of Employment/information and the employer compliance fee using the Employer Portal.

As the information provided by your employer in the Offer of Employment/information does not match with the information provided in your application, your work permit cannot be approved as per Section 200(5) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Regulations.
"

What I don't understand is should I ask/should my employer have to pay employer compliance fee and submit the offer of employment using employer portal. If so, why??? I hold a CSQ, will it not be sufficient to provide CSQ and employment offer letter??

Now that my application has been denied. I lost my job. As I shouldn;t working because of no status. If I reapply the application. SHOULD I HAVE A JOB OFFER LETTER or WORK EXPERIENCE letter is good enough??