+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Moving to NS from the US

Jun 1, 2016
I am a newbie here but not new to immigration, at least from the U.S. side. I am an American and my husband is a dual citizen. I am two years from retiring as an elementary special education teacher here in the States and we are planning to move to my husband's home in the Yarmouth County area of Nova Scotia. All his family are there and his parents are willing to let us live with them until we have a home of our own. As I understand it, my husband has to go ahead and get a job before he can apply for me and our daughter? She is 20 and again, as I understand what I'm reading, she can be a part of the application as long as she's under 26? I will have a retirement income, albeit small, but income nonetheless. Will that help our application? I am researching all this but wanted to post and ask others who might have experience with our specifics. Thank you in advance for any advice you might be able to share.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010