+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Loosing 25 points under Official Language proficiency and foreign work exp

raiviv

Jun 27, 2016
When I use CRS tool I get 50 points for Official Language proficiency and education. Total Points = 426
BUT, when I submitted my profile for express entry for NOC 2283, I got only 25 points under Official Language proficiency and education (reduction of 25 points from CRS tool). Thus Total = 401

I have provided 11 yrs experience under Work History and my IELTS (LRWS) is 8.5,7.5,7.5,7.5.

Any help on why I am loosing 25 points, even though i have provided work History of 11 yrs in NOC 2283?

Work History detail in the EE profile is as below:
company1: 2005 to 2008 under NOC 2283
company2: 2008 to 2012 under NOC 2283
Company 3 job A : 2012 to Oct 2016 under NOC 2283
Company 3 job B: Oct 2016 - current job under NOC 6221

Regards

raiviv

Jun 27, 2016
below is my CRS tool score:

Core/Human capital factors

Age = 75
Level of education = 126
Study in Canada = undefined
Official Languages = 125
First Official Language = 125
Second Official Language = 0
Canadian work experience = 0
Subtotal - Core/Human capital factors = 326

Spouse factors

Level of education = 0
First Official Languages = 0
Canadian work experience = 0
Subtotal - Spouse factors = 0

Skill transferability factors

Education

A) Official Language proficiency and education = 50
B) Canadian work experience and education = 0
Subtotal = 50

Foreign work experience

A) Official Language proficiency and foreign work experience = 50 <---- getting 50 here but this is taken as 25 when submitted application
B) Canadian and foreign work experience B) = 0
Subtotal = 50

Certificate of qualification = 0

Subtotal Skill transferability factors = 100

Comprehensive Ranking System formula

Subtotal Core/Human capital + Spouse factors + Skill transferability = 426

Additional points = 0

Grand total = 426

vensak

VIP Member
Jul 14, 2016
Category........