+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Letter of Invitation

loklokbebe

Dec 2, 2014
My friend from India wants to visit me . But I am not a Canadian, I am a temporary resident, still under the process of CEC.

Can I write my friend a letter of invitation? Or it has to be a Canadian resident to write the letter?

Please Help.

SuperVisa

Star Member
Jan 5, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I am not sure about it, but I think it must be writen for a Canadian Citizen or a Permanent Resident.

This is an example for a student permit ,but you can customize it to your case.

Letter of lnvitation and Solemn Declaration

The Canadian Embassy
lmmigration Section
xxxxxx (address)

l, xxxx (D.O.B)and my wife xxxxxx (D.O.B. ) residing at xxxxxxx, Canada,; phone number: xxxxxxx; cell phone number: xxxxxx respectively; are both Canadian Citizens.

SOLEMNLY DECLARE AS FOLLOWS:

. We make this declaration in connection with a request for a Student Permit, for
my wife's cousin YYYxxxxxxxx(D.o.B. ), id. number, who is a Citizen of xxxx, reside at xxxxxx; cell phone number xxxxx;
. Purpose of trip: For YYYxxx is to study as a full-time student in the English
Language Program at the University of xxx - Language Centre from
March 25,2015 to December 04, 2015.
Address: xxxx, Phone number: xxxxxx, Website: xxxxx;
. YYYxxx will come to Canada around March 25,2015 to stay for approximately 9 months. At the conclusion of her English Language Program, we will make sure that YYYxxx returns safely to (xxxx Country) on or before the day specified in the temporary residency;
. We hereby undertake to provide living accommodations for YYYxxx at our residence at xxxx, Canada, and will cover the expenses of housing, food, and all other related to
these expenses incurred during YYYxx's stay in Canada, from or around March 25,2015 to or around December 04,2015;
. YYYxx's grand-father xxxxxxx, who is a Citizen of xxxxxxxx, will