+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Language requirement and verification of status question

sonniu

Oct 21, 2013
Hi All,

I am trying to fill out the verification of status form. I am not 100% sure regarding the requirements and was hoping someone could confirm my understanding based on the guide. All the questions, for example, immigration document date of issue – is this for when I first came to Canada or when I received my permanent residency? Another question is in Document Checklist - it is required to attach photocopies of two identification documents. Can they be my passport and Canadian driver’s licence? Or does it need to be something else?

Also,

For Citizenship language proof, do I need to write IELTS again? I got my Bachelors in Engineering from a Canadian University. Would it be enough to send a copy of my degree?

Thanks,

thecoolguysam

VIP Member
May 25, 2011
Canada
sonniu said:
Hi All,

I am trying to fill out the verification of status form. I am not 100% sure regarding the requirements and was hoping someone could confirm my understanding based on the guide. All the questions, for example, immigration document date of issue – is this for when I first came to Canada or when I received my permanent residency? Another question is in Document Checklist - it is required to attach photocopies of two identification documents. Can they be my passport and Canadian driver’s licence? Or does it need to be something else?

Also,

For Citizenship language proof, do I need to write IELTS again? I got my Bachelors in Engineering from a Canadian University. Would it be enough to send a copy of my degree?

Thanks,