+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

is this considered as tie enough ?

humble01

Jan 2, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
hello,

I am a foreign national with a schengen resident permit for studies in Finland, i want to visit my friend in Canada during summer 2012 and to see how the country look like, I am a first year student studying in the university here, our summer vacation start from mid may and school resumes back in September, I am going to send my application probably during april to the london office in other to give chance for enough processing time, I started my studies here in sept 2011 I have been reading several thread on these forum and noticed that many people are denied based on ties to their home country or the country where the application is made from of which they are legally admitted to.

I don't know whether for the fact that I am a student here is considered as tie enough for the visa officer to issue me a visa, I will be staying with my friend and also, I will be sponsoring myself throughout my trip and I will be having about CAD $4000 on the bank statement but otherwise if these is not enough, is it accepted if I am being sponsor throughout the trip by my parent ? my parent don't live here, they live in my home country.

i don't have a good travel history i think, i have never being denied a visa before and I have been to only two countries, Ghana and Finland,of which I am currently in now.

PLS GUY, TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK IF I CAN BE ISSUED THE VISA BASED ON MY CIRCUMSTANCES AS MENTION

mmadsen55

Jul 11, 2011