+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is that possible for an international student in the UK to get visitor visa?

mik2202

Jul 19, 2014
Hi everyone,

I made a visa application to Canada and I got rejected yesterday. They mentioned that I didnt satisy some areas:
1. Travel history
2. Immigration status
3. Current employment status
4. Personal assets and financial status.

I dont know why it is that difficult to get a visitor visa. I am currently an international post graduate student in the UK. Apart from UK, I have never travelled to any country. How can I get any evidence for my travel history?
I also dont have any idea why I have any problem with immigration status, I have a tier 4 visa for studying in the UK, never commited any crime in the UK or have any problem with immigration.
I am working part-time and already included my monthly income in the application package. (I am self-employed so the employer does not provide me any proof that I am working there apart from a card and my monthly wage)
I do not have any personal assets at the moment in the UK.
About financial status, I got 2500 GBP in my bank account, equal to around 4000 CAD ( I just applied for one week). This amount of money I got from my parents and my wage. I had a letter of support and income proof from parents.

I also attached my booking for the flight back home from the UK, which showed that I would leave Canada at the end of the period. I just intend to come there for travelling.

Anyone can help, please?
I am considering reapplying, but dont know which documents that I will have to add.

rhcohen2014

VIP Member
Apr 6, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
March 17, 2014
Doc's Request.
April 11, 2014
AOR Received.
May 8, 2014
File Transfer...
May 9, 2014
Med's Request
upfront
Med's Done....
Nov 15, 2013
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
July 15, 2014
VISA ISSUED...