+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is distance education recognised by WES

332663Rb!

Star Member
May 23, 2017
Hi Everyone,

I graduated from Bharati vidyapeeth, school of distance learning 2012. I read some of the post and checked online as well. My university is recognised by distance education bureau - UGC.

Can anyone guide me if WES will accept my degree or not? I already made a account on Wes and contacted them but have recieved no answer as yet.

Putting in a lot of effort. Please guide me , would be a great help !!

332663Rb!

Star Member
May 23, 2017
Thanks alot anil. One more thing, Which university should I choose ? There are number of options but none says school of distance education. Its just by the university name 'bharati vidyapeeth'.

332663Rb!

Star Member
May 23, 2017
Hiii,

WES accepts distance educational courses , provided those courses should have approval from Indian govt. (MHRD).

I have done AMIE (Distance education course) and assessed by WES recently.

Please refer this link : https://www.wes.org/advisor-blog/indian-degree-questions-answered/

Apply, GET WES Credential Assessment soon...

All the best...

Cheers
Thanks alot anil. One more thing, Which university should I choose ? There are number of options but none says school of distance education. Its just by the university name 'bharati vidyapeeth'.

desmat

Champion Member
Feb 8, 2018
does your final degree says Distance education in university name

desmat

Champion Member
Feb 8, 2018
It's pretty urgent please let me know , waiting for your reply
i am not sure what to say...

either create a wes application, and enter all your details and see if it gives you right university name on education page....
or even try WES ca equivalency tool..
if neither of these shows yours University with DE... then call them to confirm....
if you are not tight on funds, then take a risk and submit ECA evaluation with two agencies...

332663Rb!

Star Member
May 23, 2017